We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cate Street Seafood Station

Cate Street Seafood Station
308 S Cate St, Hammond, LA 70403-4224
985-340-3891
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 117 Restaurants in Hammond
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Forsyth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a starter of Crawfish pies and really enjoyed but watch out for the kickin cajun sauce that comes with it..Wow Then had the seafood and sausage gumbo and it was good too I had the pasta with pesto and crab meat shrimp and crawfish and mushrooms . We had the dinner menu but they have good prices for lunch. We had bread pudding for dessert and it was one of our favorites.....It is decorated so nice and plenty on atmosphere. They have a wall with one dollar bills that people leave with little notes and dates that we enjoyed reading. Nice big parking lot and located by the railroad track downtown historic district.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We eat here quite often as I love sushi and my husband does not, but loves their seafood. Extensive menu, excellent fresh sushi, great atmosphere good service and reasonable prices.
They have a nice outdoor eating area marred only by being next to the street. The bartender is great and we have eaten at the bar when there is a wait for a table. All in all it's one of my favorite places to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nawlins
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great sushi place. Food is fresh & flavorful. I love the volcano roll. Lots of other interesting dishes...not just sushi. I would go more often if it were a little cheaper.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, LA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great sushi and great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Friday nights is sushi til midnight. Love going there with the wife, having some beers and eating sushi all night! Always a good time and sushi is always good. If you go, PLEASE try the baked salmon roll. Not your typical sushi, seeing how the fish is cooked, but damn is it good. Best sushi roll I've ever had!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opp, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really good food, I have never had fried avocado before that night, really good. The terriyaki beef was succulent and tender. Many different kinds of foods to please every palate. Would go there again next time im in Hammond. Love the fact that the building before it was a restaurant was a train depot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cate Street Seafood Station also viewed

 

Been to Cate Street Seafood Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cate Street Seafood Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.