We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth stopping by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Hammond to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth stopping by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

The room is big and clean. The water pressure in the shower is awesome. Room only $39 plus tax. I would stay here again / recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Rooms were clean, but not updated recently. I would guess early to mid 90s. We had a room near the check in desk on the second level. Our room had a king bed in it. They didn't have a fitted sheet on it at all. There was just a flat sheet which didn't tuck in to the mattress. The toilet ran for a good part of the night and the highway is really loud. Motel 6 also charges per person which seems really odd to me. We paid $60 a night. You get what you pay for. We just slept there so it really wasn't a big deal. The sheets and shower were clean and the room is in decent condition. The staff was very friendly though! Don't expect alot and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. It will help cutdown on highway noise, but you might have to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Friendly staff...good room...a little difficult to find...but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

The rooms were just an average looking old hotel room. Not very clean was scared to use the bathroom. The toilet handle was broken. Not a well taken care of hotel. But atleast the air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Texas USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We checked in late and I was sick, so we went straight to bed. Got up the next morning and realized, to our horror, that the room was dirty and bathroom had not been cleaned. Went to front desk to demand a refund. There was another guest ahead of me, who also demanded a refund, and he showed the Manager pictures of blood on the sheets in his room. (He was just checking in). He got a refund. They did not want to give me a refund, because we had slept there, but I threatened to turn them in to the health dept. So I got the refund. I wish I had called the Health Dept. anyway.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel64475, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Hammond. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joesph Valenti
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Address: 2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious deluxe rooms, standard rooms, free coffee in lobby, barbecue grills, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include extended cable TV channels. The hotel operates a seasonal outdoor pool from April to October open daily from 11am - 9pm. There is a guest laundry facility open 24 hours with laundry essentials sold at the front desk. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.