We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Mans Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Friendly Inn

The Friendly Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Friendly Inn to your Saves list
The Friendly Inn
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   43076 S Airport Rd, Hammond, LA 70403   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Starting at $49.90 & up!
Baker City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tired Mans Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Found the rooms very clean, the water was very hot if you wanted it that way,and plenty of pressure.
They have good security and the freeway noise was NOT an issue.

They staff was pleasant, the bed was comfortable and my over all experience was a good one, i would reccomend this motel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed one night with my wife on a roadtrip. The room was clean, rather spacious, the bedding was perfectly OK, we got a little sound from the highway but not much. All employees were not as nice as you could have wished (the lady who greeted us around 9pm as extremely nice, the one that checked us out in the morning not so much). Skipped breakfast, but the breakfast area seemed extremely small (like 2 tables). Not extremely well situated, except if you're traveling on the highway (12 I think?) that passes right by it. MacDonald's is on the other side of the road, for a dirty convenient dinner. Overall, satisfying, and I would stay there again if it were on my itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great value for the week we stayed for. Although the inn is located directly off the highway, we didn't really hear much noise. The staff was very friendly. They were very attentive. Close to shopping, restaurants, and walking distance to fast food.

Room Tip: For traveler's sensitive to noise, choose rooms where the office is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope,AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to be cast members for the Louisiana Renaissance Faire in Hammond. We live in coastal Alabama, so we had to travel 3 hours on Friday and spend Friday and Saturday nights in Hammond. With the Faire lasting 6 weeks, we needed an inexpensive, clean place to sleep. We found it at the Friendly Inn. The staff was very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is minimal, but for the price, we were well pleased with the place overall. Just a few minutes away from the Faire.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, LA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Stayed for two days. The first day I checked in about 2 pm and decided to take a short nap. Was woken up about a hour later with heavy moaning and banging on the wall from next door. This went on for about 45 minutes. Then the couple left in a truck and the driver returned the next morning about 8 (loud motor in the truck woke me up). No woman so I guess she was on a hourly rate. However, I had no disturbance during the night since the room was unoccupied.

The second day was much better. No one at all checked into the other room so I was able to take a nap and sleep all night .

The motel is a simple but very comfortable. The rooms are always clean and nice. The TV's could be a little better maintained, however, since the picture quality leaves a lot to be desired.

Overall, for the price it is a bargain. Also, the motel is right off I-12 and not more than 2 miles from a lot of food places and Hammond is a really nice place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyINN, Front Office Manager at The Friendly Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
iwould have been bigfoot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Friendly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Friendly Inn

Address: 43076 S Airport Rd, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Friendly Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Inn, Inc. Is a American owned and Operated. Our customers are like family. We welcome all our guest with a smile. Our newly remodeled room have 32" Televisions and are freshly painted. The hotel is very quiet and open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Friendly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Friendly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.