We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Terry Pkwy, Gretna, LA 70056-2564   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
1 review
“our trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

will not stay again, staff was rude when we asked for places good to eat they couldn't tell me and rooms will very dirty. i tried to wash clothes and the washer left my clothing full of water and smelling breakfast was ok. and you get what you pay for

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    54
    44
    31
See reviews for
112
43
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible place to stay. Very nasty. Very small rooms. Would never recommend. Stains on our bedding that looked like dried blood. rooms enter from outside hotel which is unsafe in this area. Breakfast is very limited.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room rate was wrong. No fridge in room when it clearly stated on reservation. Rude female manager. Charged ne for fridge when she said she would not. Please send me a free room at hotel in Texarkana Tx. And I will consider this even and I will Stay at La Quinta again. Address 11 Sierra Dr Hot springs Village 71909. I am Tommy Creech.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want be within a few minutes from the French Quarter and don't want to spend an arm and a leg, this may be the place for you. It is on the West Bank, so you will have to use the Mississippi River Bridge (which is two minutes from this La Quinta), but you'll be downtown within in ten minutes. The front desk folks are friendly and responsive. This is our go to place when we visit New Orleans. Also IHOP is right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a very good accomodation , very clean, personel very attentive,the parking lot is very clean,, very close to downtown just cross the bridge and your there Igot my reservation thru Booking .com and had no problem when we got to the hotel they had al paper work done and ready

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fair, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was to small for 4 adult. We were constantly running into each other. It was further from Bourbon street than we thought. It was noisey with a bunch of people partying all night long. Horrible night sleep with a long drive the next say to follow. It seemed like a pick up point and motel parking lot. Was not at all as expected. From experience this was not a typical LaQuinta stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The smell of urine when you first walk in your room and the cigarette smells kicks in dried blood on the base of under the sink this also drunks hq security here there is not any even when looking at the guard. The same issue with the one in Memphis, TN Millbrae ch rd If you have a pet pig your pig run and call 911 tear it down

Room Tip: STAY AWAY don't use hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Address: 50 Terry Pkwy, Gretna, LA 70056-2564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for making La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank your New Orleans Lodging choice. We're sure you have made a great one! You will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, free internet, free parking and new 32 Inch flat Screen Samsung TV's with HD channels. Don't forget to bring your game systems to plug and play.Situated just on the West Bank of New Orleans we're just minutes away from all the downtown attractions without the hussle and bussle. Come wake up on the brightside, we're here for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank Hotel Gretna
La Quinta Gretna
Gretna La Quinta
La Quinta West Bank

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.