We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Park & Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Booked a one night stay here prior to our 4/16 cruise via Stay123. Looks like a lot of the rooms are being redone... Ours smelled like fresh paint once we were allowed to check in. Room was a unremarkable basic hotel room. The $129 price tag (I hope) included 5 days of parking in thier open and somewhat unattended parking lot. Car was still there a week later... unharmed. Yippee!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
To Our Valued Guest;

My name is Cindy Bishop . I am the General Manager of Quality Inn Suites of Gretna. We are in the process of Remodeling our rooms.I apologize for the paint smell of the room you were checked into. The rate that you had with our Park & Cruise did include your Parking and I assure you our Hotel is safe and in a great location.I really hope in the future You stay with us again. You will see the wonderful upgrades we are doing to our property to assure our guest that they are in their Home Away from Home!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    27
    34
    49
See reviews for
61
36
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I laughed at the review "If you don't like the hotel maybe the problem is you". No I'm sorry, no water, no phone service, those aren't my fault. This is a about a $40 a night motel at 3 times the price. Of course the staff have to be nice - to handle all the complaints I'm sure they receive.

The facilities are in poor upkeep. My shower cold knob was broken, so I had to stand outside a boiling hot shower, burning my hands while I splashed myself to rinse. It's hard to get a wake up call when the phone is not working.

Plenty of stains on the linens and carpet. External access doors. And the icing on the cake: the room numbering system is completely confusing with all even numbers on one section, all odd numbers on another. You think room 2088 and 2087 are side by side? No way Jose.

Room Tip: room numbering system is completely confusing with all even numbers on one section, all odd numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
To Our Valued Guest;

I apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered at our Hotel. As for the water and phone service issues, I have addressed those in which we were not aware of this problem. And yes our numbers can be confusing but, most exterior properties are numbered like that and I apologize again for any mis-information or direction you were given. We are in the process of putting new carpet in all rooms and our new bed linens will be in June 1, 2012. All rooms are inspected on a daily basis for cleanliness. Again I apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered and hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked the hotel through Stay123.com so we could leave our car there while on our cruise. The hotel was very nice and the shuttle service to/from the cruise port was efficient. Many thanks to our driver Rashad Qassim and the friendly folks at the front desk!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
To our valued Park & Cruise Guest,
I am so grateful that you have experienced our wonderful Park & Cruise package through Stay123.com Program. It is very convenient for our guest to have everything offered in one package when they are trying to plan this kind of vacation. Rashaad is a Brand new Team member and we are so grateful to have him with us and we are thankful for all of our staff's professionalism and customer service . We as a team will continue to accommodate our guest in every way. Thank you for being apart of our Quality Inn Suites West bank Family.

Hope to see you on your next Cruise or visit to the New Orleans area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was very hesitant to stay here but was pleasantly surprised by the overall hotel and it's staff. Was checked in with no problems and ate in the bar area several times. Service was great the bartender and waitress were very nice and gave me and my husbands tips on were to eat and shop at in New Orleans! The aquarium was amazing and just as our waitress said, the french market was unique and a great spot for souvenir shopping. Our room was clean and comfy and anytime we needed extra towels or amenities our needs were taken care of right away. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
To our valued guest:
My name is Cindy Bishop .I am the New General Manager at the Quality Inn Suites In Gretna, Louisiana. I am so pleased that Your Guest experience with our hotel and staff was so outstanding and accommodating for your stay on April 10,2012 .On your return trip to the New Orleans area we really hope you will stay with us again .Hospitality is what we do and we want you to feel like you are in a home away from home.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it provided shuttle service to Port New Orleans. We needed to use their computer/printer. The guest equipment was not working correctly. The front desk staff let me use their offices two different times to print documents for our cruise. They truely went above and beyond!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Overall the hotel was good. Not higher inn but good enough to stay the night in to catch the crusie ship. They took us to the ship and also picked us up. We did the park and fly package. We also stayed another night after we got off the cruise ship. They took us too and from the ferry that let you off on the board walk so you could go see the frech quarters and many other sites. We seen the Aqurium. Highly recommend for anyone of any age. They had so many different animals to see. Great for children our daughter loved it. I had never seen a white alligator. that was something too see. New Orleans was beautiful too see can't wait to port out of there again. Next time will be able to spend more time and see a whole lot more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
To our valued Guest,
My name is Cindy Bishop. I am the General Manager of the Quality Inn Suites In Gretna, Louisiana where you stayed for your most recent hotel stay. We are so glad to hear that the convenience of our shuttle brought you and your family where you need to go and experience a little more than expected like the White Alligators! Our park and cruise program is awesome and we really look forward to having you stay with us on your next cruise.
Thanks again for staying with Quality Inn Suites in Gretna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay for the Final Four in New Orleans. While we've certainly paid more to stay in much fancier hotels, but we've seldom experienced a more collective positive attitude from an entire staff, anywhere. Housekeeping, the desk staff, the bartenders and even the kid that was collecting the trash all had a smile and a kind word to say.

Convenient location with a free shuttle to the Algiers ferry that drops you right at the aquarium. Cab ride back from the Quarter was $15. Pay 5 times more to stay across the river if you want, but I can't imagine you having a much more positive experience there. The people of Gretna were all just as friendly as the hotel staff. They genuinely appreciate having guests (and their business) there!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
To our valued guest,
My name is Cindy Bishop. I am the General Manager of the Quality Inn Suites in Gretna ,Louisiana.I remember speaking to you all a few times throughout your stay, and we are so happy that all the information given to you by our staff was utilized for your trip. New Orleans is A great Experience. Again ,"Hospitality is what we" We look forward to having you stay with us again
Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053 (Formerly Clarion Inn Westbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites, hotel in Gretna Louisiana 3 miles from Downtown New Orleans Stay on the west bank of the Mississippi River and minutes from downtown New Orleans at the Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Gretna, LA. A diverse selection of historic and cultural attractions is in close proximity to the premises, including: •Audubon Aquarium •Mercedes-Benz Superdome •French Quarter •Boomtown Casino New Orleans •Harrah's New Orleans casino World-famous Cajun cuisine and several exciting night-spots are nearby, including the Hidden Garden and Rumors restaurants located on-site. Unwind after a day of sightseeing in our outdoor pool, picnic area and exercise room. Additional amenities include: •Free hot breakfast buffet •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Free local calls All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, flat-screen televisions, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer, desk, iron and board. Select rooms contain microwaves.Smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our six meeting rooms that accommodate up to 133 people. Copy and fax services are available. Guest laundry and valet cleaning is offered. Ample, free parking accommodates trucks and buses. Ask our multi-lingual staff about our Park and Cruise Package. Make the Quality Inn hotel your choice for relaxing accommodates and affordable rates in the Gretna, LA area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gretna
Quality Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.