We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular roadside hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
1918 W Highway 30, P.O. Box 1787, Gonzales, LA 70737   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gonzales
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Regular roadside hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary at this hotel. The check in was pleasant and room clean . Breakfast was available from 6.30 and quite a good choice of restaurants around about the hotel to eat at. Only one small shampoo was available for two people, seemed strange but other than that nothing negative that we noticed .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
5
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herriman, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

During a recent business stay, I found cockroaches in my room. Some even ended up in my suitcase which I found when I switched to a different hotel. I attempted to contact the management with no luck. They hung up on me on more then one occasion. I tried to talk with someone in customer support on the 800 number and they would make excuses they would have to call me back, no call has been made back to me. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is in a good area. The staff was very friendly, my only complaint would be the musky smell of the room when you first walk in. I was working nights and a few mornings the hot water in the shower was not to hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

rooms were surprisingly nice and beds extremely comfortable. everything was very clean. front desk staff wasn't rude but didn't go out of their way either. i would stay here again and recommend it, location is great. we didn't eat breakfast and it was cold so we didn't use the pool.....we did use the guest laundry and it worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Place has been painted, but housekeeping did a poor job - hairs in the tub, sink drain clogged, carpet made socks black. Was incident in parking lot next door resulting in Taco Bell closing at 9pm and police called - not hotel's fault, just not the best neighborhood. High percentage of hotel guests smoked, several hung out smoking in the hallways until midnight, including right in front of my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quality accomodations, clean hotels, and friendly people always on my stays. I haven't a good reason to stay anywhere else. If I wasn't satisfied I wouldn't use this hotel as there are many in close proximity in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Floors filthy, gaps in the door-you can see the outside when inside the room with the door closed b/c there is no weather proofing...this allows bugs to enter/exit at will also allows cool air to escape and warm outside air to enter and vice versa! No Smoking room had a heavy smoke smell!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 1918 W Highway 30, P.O. Box 1787, Gonzales, LA 70737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gonzales
Gonzales Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.