We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2821 Cabela's Parkway, I-10 & Hwy 30 (SW QUAD), Gonzales, LA 70737   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gonzales
Spring, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sweet Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Recently stayed here. What a nice hotel and rooms. Me and wife came me to work and her to relax. It worked out for both of us. Clean, comfortable, everything works, nice folks to greet you. I have stayed here before and will again.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the bottom and top and found all to be quiet and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
We were happy to have you as our guests again!! And glad your wife could join you during your stay! Our guests feedback is very important especially when it lets us know we are meeting our guests expectations! Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were traveling to New Orleans for a cruise and wanted to stay outside the city. This was a perfect location. We arrived about 3pm and our rooms were ready. We were greeted by Taneisha (sp). She was very professional and courteous. The rooms are very large and modern. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. This location worked out great for our family after traveling 10 hours. There were some great restaurants "Cajun" next to this location. By making reservations at this location I was able to score points with my family as there is an huge outlet mall across the street one direction and a Cabela's Sporting store on the other side. Breakfast was usual choice hotels. The lady in the breakfast area (can't remember her name, morning of Oct. 12th) was excellent, we enjoyed visiting with her and learning about the culture in this area. We could have spent our whole vacation listening to her. The lady at checkout was equally as nice. This location is located just off I-10, with easy access. We would definitely stay at this location again when traveling to New Orleans. This was one of the best Choice Hotels we have encountered. Location was only about 45 minutes outside of New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. I'm excited to share your experience with my team at the hotel and for those that may read your review! Have a great Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

As I mentioned in prior reviews, I do not usually frequent Comfort Suites, Ramadas, etc as many leave a bitter taste......unclean! This was quite a surprise. In the middle of nowhere. Return trip to Miami from Albuquerque (son's wedding in NM) we found this hotel. Only a year old and very very clean. Excellent service! Great Staff! Nicely decorated - quite modern. Rooms have fridge, micro, sitting area like a retreat area with a sofa bed. Good parking. Would certainly recommend a one or two night stay while traveling through. VERY VERY CLEAN!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did while you were a guest at our hotel. Your comments let us know that we are exceeding your expectations and that is GREAT!! I will share your comments to the team and we hope you will visit us again when you are in the area!!

Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Was in Gonzales with friends to visit the Gillis Long Center and do some shopping. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent....very clean and a nice size. This hotel is located very close to the Tanger Outlet Mall, Cabelas and several nice restaurants! We will certainly being staying here again. Absolutely a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It always make us smile when we know that we have met our guests expectations!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back whenever you are in the area!!

Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is only a year old. It was just what I have come to expect from all Comfort Suites hotels and that is why it is the only hotel I stay in. We had the pool to ourselves both nights we were there, but nearly froze because who would have thought it would be so cool in August in Southern LA! I've been there on Christmas Day and melted from the heat. The only complaint was the room was dusty, but hey, so is my house. My bed was firm and I really liked that. My favorite thing was the ottoman that I put my suitcase on. It was high enough that I didn't have to stoop constantly to get things out. Hint, if you need darkness to sleep, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. My room on the 4th floor was lit up so much, even the black out curtain didn't help, but as a seasoned traveler, I carry a mask. It was very quiet and the chef was sweet and friendly each day at breakfast.

Room Tip: For a darker room at night, choose a room on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write you comment!! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!!

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I came to the area on business, but was not sure where to stay because it's not a widely known area. I took a recommendation from a customer to stay here. This place was great, from the location, to the food, to the staff.
If you like Outlet stores, just down the street from Tanger Outlets.

Room Tip: Down the street from Tanger Outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Hotel Management
Comfort Suites Hotel
2821 Cabela's Parkway
Gonzales, LA 70737
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. It is a great location to go to a plantation or swamp tour. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is right next to a Cabelas, a mall, and plenty of places to eat. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCSGonzales, Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Comfort Suites, Gonzales
225-647-6400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel

Address: 2821 Cabela's Parkway, I-10 & Hwy 30 (SW QUAD), Gonzales, LA 70737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Gonzales, LA near Cabela's The Gonzales, LA Comfort Suites(R) is off of Interstate 10, between Baton Rouge and New Orleans, in the city known as the "Jambalaya Capital of the World." We are minutes or less from: •Cabela's •Several restaurants •Tanger Outlet Mall •Numerous antebellum Southern Plantations •Pelican Point Golf Club You'll love the amenities our smoke free hotel offers, like: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper •Free coffee •Outdoor heated pool •Exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers can utilize our business center, featuring a computer, Internet access and copy and fax services. Laundry facilities are onsite. All our suites have flat-screen televisions, cable, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, hairdryers, alarm clocks, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Gonzales area. Book your room with us today.Close ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.