We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Veli Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Anantara Veli Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Veligandu Huraa, 08190   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer up to 30%off!
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We read a lot of reviews of various resorts before deciding on Anantara Veli. What attracted us was their policy of having only adult guests - that means no noisy and screaming children running amok around us. We stayed here for 5 days.
Everything was perfect - from the moment we were picked up at Male airport to arrival and check in - everyone welcomed us with warm hospitality. Our over water villa was perfect - huge, clean and comfortable. The sunset views were awesome. The amenities provided by the hotel was a nice touch, and was a testament to the hotel's attention to details - espresso machine, beach bag, flip flops, life vests, umbrella etc… You feel so well taken care of!
We loved having breakfast at 73 Degrees, especially at the few tables which overlooked the ocean. Food was delicious and the service was attentive. Baan Huraa served very authentic Thai food. Terrazzo (at the Dhigu resort) was also good - their panna cotta was one of the best we've had.
The staff members which impressed us the most were: Bon (we hoped we got his name right - he was from Bangkok) who worked at Baan Huraa and Nina who worked at the Spa. Bon was polite, cheerful, attentive without being intrusive and we really enjoyed his service. Nina was very helpful in helping us secure a spa booking and even went out of her way to make some arrangements for us.
We could not bear to leave this beautiful resort and were sad when our holiday ended. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear MiloMama75

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. We appreciate you sharing your experience here at Trip advisor.com. The entire team at Veli is pleased to learn about your pleasant vacation experience.

We are delighted that you liked the amenity selection provided in our guest rooms. This is important as we are committed to deliver the best Anantara vacation experience to all our guests. 73 Degrees is an enticingly light and airy Maldivian style setting where you can feel the sand between your toes on the naturally soft sand floor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the dining experience at our sister property Dhigu which is a privilege for guests staying at both Veli and Dhigu.

Special mention of associates who stood out in their service excellence is a great motivation for the whole team as we continuously strive to deliver the best Anantara vacation experience. Once again thank you choosing Anantara Veli for your vacation in Maldives. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Veli in a not too distant future.

Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away from home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    71
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
28
522
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went to Maldives this October (22-30 October) in our honeymoon trip. Anantara Veli was awesome, for the very first moment you feel is a magical place, surrounded by outstanding beaches, the rooms are big and luxurious, but the very best from this hotel is the service, all people was extremely kind and polite, and the food was wonderful, if we go again to Maldives, for sure we will choose Anantara Veli! Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so special and congrats for having such an amazing staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Joan T,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. We, the Anantara Veli team are very pleased to hear that we managed to deliver an unforgettable honeymoon experience for you and your wife.

Your kind compliments and the positive feedback on the warmth service extended by our team is a great motivation as we continuously strive to deliver the best Anantara experience for all our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Maldives in a not too distant future.
Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, Maldives, your home away from home…

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed from 19 till 26 Dec 2013 in a Deluxe Over water bungalow (#175).
I always wanted to visit Maldives so my expectations were quite high from the beginning. As an experienced traveller I can say staight away that it is very appealing when your expectations and demands correspond to the reality. Everything you see and hear from the advs is true.
The hotel is situated on 3 islands. We were on Veli. I highly recommend it for those who prefer the relaxing type of vacation. For families with children I would suggest Dhigu (other island) as it has a child club and also it is more crowded. Island Naladhu will be suited for those people that value privacy the most, I guess it is mostly orientated on couples.
Our room had an astonishing view on the small deserted island and endless blue water. Who will refuse such a picturesque view?
In addition I want to mention how friendly and well-trained is the stuff. Everyone is very attentive and communicative however not intrusive.
Very nice breakfast, with a rich variety of dishes on it. 7 restaurants that can offer thai, japanese and italian cuisines plus there is an exceptional grill restaurant (must visit). Indeed, high quality service and of course tasty food!
For those who like snorkelling I would highly recommend to book a speedboat excursion. Every time you would get a different reefsites and a lot of interesting fish to see.
The terriotory is very neat and tidy, rooms are cleaned twice per day. Stuff gets to know your habits really quickly so it is very preposessing.
To summarize: beautiful place + amazing service+ delicious cusine. And a lot of surprises... :) every day. I agree with comments that say it is not a cheap place but he quality/price relationship is perfectly balanced. You get for what you've paid for. Recommend and want to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Yuliya D,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your experience here at Trip advisor. The entire team at Veli is pleased to hear that we managed to deliver an unforgettable vacation experience during your recent visit to Maldives.

Anantara Veli is a couple’s only island where we offer a tranquil vacation experience surrounded with true Maldivian beauty whereby our sister resort Anantara Dhigu is geared more towards families and young children as you have shared in your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the facilities and services including dining options at both the resorts which is unique in Maldives. A snorkelling trip to a nearby snorkelling ground is an amazing way to experience the rich marine fauna of the Maldives.

Once again I thank you for choosing Anantara Maldives as your vacation spot in this beautiful spot in paradise. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Maldives in a not too distant future.

Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, Maldives.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I waited about a year to have our honeymoon because we truly wanted to experience something really special. After reading reviews of Anantara Veli, I knew that this resort would create great memories.

Getting to the island: We pre-arranged a speedboat transfer to the resort. The travel time was about 35 minutes from the airport. The journey was comfortable as staff provided us with a headrest cushion, water and a refreshing face cloth.

Checking in: The Island is a site, a marvelous one at that. I cannot get over the sight of the clear turquoise water, the little islands and secluded areas where you can relax. We were welcomed by the staff and some traditional drum music. We were also personally greeted by the resort Manager, Mohamed Ashraf, upon arrival. This added a personal touch, which I hadn’t experienced before, to the start of our honeymoon. We were provided with a refreshing drink while check in was done in a prompt manner.

Location location location: Plenty of chill out spots all around the island. There are hammocks, sunbathing chairs and picturesque sites all over. The views were stunning. There was no other place I would have rather been.

The Rooms: We were fortunate to have the opportunity to stay in all room types. The standard overwater bungalow is great. The room is well kept, had awesome views and you can watch fish swim underneath your bungalow as you shower.
I paid for an upgrade to the deluxe overwater bungalow. It is completely different and offers more space, amenities and fantastic views yet again.
Mr Ashraf went out of his way to make our honeymoon very special and offered us an upgrade to the ocean view overwater bungalow. There are about 10 of these and are newly built. I really cannot describe the place other than it was absolutely stunning. Total luxury and a real treat to experience.

The Food: I recommend paying for half-board dining at all restaurants before you get to the resort. There are about 6 restaurants to choose from and you will have the opportunity to have breakfast at two of them and dinner at all 6. All food is exceptional! Our personal favourite was Origami, the scallops, lamb and lobster were all perfectly prepared. There is also a chance to book tepanyaki. A free boat will transfer you from Veli to Dhigu island (a minute boat trip) for the restaurants located on the other island.

Activities: There are plenty of things to do. There is table tennis, a volleyball court (on Dhigu island), pool table, various sport activities (social football, cricket etc), water sport activities and a full stocked gym. There is a spa for massages and more relaxation.
The dive centre offers the opportunity to book a kayak, go jetskiing (awesome), snorkeling and diving. All staff made us feel safe and looked after us well. This was very important as my wife was not comfortable in water.
There is also an opportunity for a honeymoon photoshoot. This was fun and also a great for memories.

Staff: To me, customer service is everything. My wife and I were always greeted by the staff and certain staff went out of their way to make our stay just fantastic. It’s all about the experiences and the staff really gave us great memories. Certain staff that made our stay memorable:
Osman – was very friendly and helpful in showing us to our rooms and assisting with any requests we had.
Geness (Fushicafe) – Her smile and superb assistance during our breakfasts made our trip that much more special.
Shukoor (Fushicafe) – He consistently went over and above the general duties of a waiter.
Ismail – Made our boat transfers between Veli and Dhigu enjoyable and took the time to show us eagle and manta rays.
Akhil – We were scheduled for a complimentary honeymoon dinner with the other honeymooners on the island on our last night on the Island. Unfortunately our departure time from the island made this impractical. Akhil solely took on the responsibility of making this work for us. He arranged a private table to be set up as well as the complimentary drinks and dinner so that we could enjoy everything before we left. He provided extremely great service. We were really impressed by his professionalism, food quality and going beyond his timeframe to accommodate our schedule. We truly felt special.
Prashrit (front office) – Prashrit’s service was the best I have experienced. He was friendly, informative and made arrangements promptly if I had any additional requests. He greeted us by name each time we bumped into each other. Prashrit really did make our trip magical.
Mr Ashraf – From the personal greeting to the personal farewell, Mr Ashraf makes the effort to be present with his guests. He is approachable and extremely humble. He also went out of his way to make our honeymoon that much more special.

Pricing: Arranging food and all accommodation beforehand is a must. You will be paying a premium for convenience, location, and all the things that come with being in the Maldives. In the end, all my money was well spent, totally worth it.

Exceeding expectations?
- Complimentary upgrade
- Honeymoon dinner
- Superb service!

I would recommend this to any honeymooners. I would also recommend that you do your research and take your time before making a decision on where to spend your time.
For me, this was truly a dream honeymoon, money well spent and the perfect memories created.
It’s the little things that count. Thank you for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Thrishen N,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share such a detailed feedback at Trip advisor. Your detailed review ranging from check-in, location, activities, food to staff has been shared with the entire team who are thrilled to learn about your pleasant experience. Special mention of individuals who stood out in their service excellence is a great motivation and an encouragement as we continuously strives to deliver the best Anantara vacation to all our guests.

The island offers a great selection of activities to enjoy ranging from water sports, excursions, diving to Spa, etc and the option of enjoying these activities at both Veli and Dhigu makes the experience even more unique to Maldives and insightful.

One again we are pleased that we were able to make a difference to create an unforgettable honeymoon for you and all my fellow associates here on the island do look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Maldives for your next wedding anniversary.

My fellow associates joins me to wish you a very happy new year..!
Sunny regards from the Maldives.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed 19-26 Dec 2013 in a Deluxe Over water bungalow (#168) and all-in-all we'd say that it was a really nice stay, but overpriced. The best part of our stay was the very attentive and friendly SERVICE. The bungalow interior didn't really excite us and we had a couple of issues with malfunctioning blinds and a noisy aircon, both of which were however fixed without much delay.

It's the 2nd time we visit the Maldives so we knew what to expect, but we now feel that USD1,000 per night would be better spent in some other resorts in South East Asia. With dinners typically coming to USD100 per person per night we spent a total of USD6,500 for 5 nights.

The Maldives is of course unique so it's a place one wants to see and experience at least once in your life, but the price levels makes us hesitate to come back for a 3rd time, most likely not.

The only thing that could bring us back would possibly be for live-aboard diving in Feb-Mar as we're both divers. At this Dec trip the visibility was poor (lots of plankton) and the sea rather rough due to the strong easterly wind, so we only did one single dive at the house reef.

In summary, if you have not yet visited the Maldives and are prepared to pay the high price, then Anantara Veli is a good choice, as it seems that many resorts in the Maldives are equally or more overpriced (our opinion).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Iburs17

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. We appreciate your constructive feedback shared, which is extremely valuable to us as we continue to implement improvements and enhancements throughout the resort.

We would like to assure you that a price comparison will be made to ensure that our rates are in line with other competitor resorts here in the Maldives.
Despite the observations shared, we are pleased that you have enjoyed the service standards here at Anantara Maldives.

Sunny regards from the Maldives

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hampton
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to stop over in the Maldives after visiting India for a few days for some R&R. We were not at all impressed with our findings. Not many people would go to such an expensive place and be honest and open enough to admit that the experience wasn't worth the money. However I don't have a problem sharing my findings whether favorable or not.
We reserved a villa over the water and encountered many problems that should have never been inline with the cost of the room. Hotel was nice but nothing special. Our villa had a large mildew stain on the ceiling from a water leak, the hand rail on our villa stairs leading down to the water had come apart, and a plugged shower drain. I was lucky that I was holding on to both rails while going down the stairs or I could have fallen in the water on top of the coral reef. This would have resulted in serious injury. When you are paying this kind of money for an experience, each villa should be thoroughly inspected before guest arrive.
I will give hotel credit for fixing the maintenance issues promptly after we reported them. However there was no apology or gesture given for the inconvenience caused.
The beach was okay but didn't have the WOW factor that we have found elsewhere. The price for everything was exorbitant because hotel had a captive audience. The quality did not match the over priced cost charged for average service. We wanted to explore nearby hotels but didn't desire to pay the $75.00 charge per person each time we wanted to leave the hotel. In my opinion, the trip should cost this amount per person for a transfer to and from the hotel instead of charging each way.
Breakfast was served buffet style with a nice selection of meats, pastries, breads, cooking stations, etc.
We lounged around the pool and were rather stunned to be told that price you pay for a cocktail during "happy hour" was a percentage which was determined by the current weather temperature. WHY BOTHER?? I've visited many secluded beaches and hotels around the world and would not consider this hotel as a top contender.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear MayGoEZ,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli. This is not indicative of our service standards here at Anantara Veli. We appreciate your constructive feedback shared which is extremely valuable to us as we continue to implement improvements and enhancements throughout the resort and our service standards.

As I would like to contact you personally, I would appreciate if you can kindly contact me directly at your convenience. My email address is mashraf@anantara.com
I look forward to hear from you soon.

Sunny regards from the Maldives

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am embarrassed not to have posted this review the second we landed home as this was the best holiday ever. I kept putting off writing it because I just wasn't sure I could properly say just how much my husband and I enjoyed staying at Veli and I wanted time to do the resort justice! This was the best holiday we've ever had. Veli is stunning and has everything the Maldives is famous for – white sandy beaches, crystal clear water, awesome snorkeling, fantastic food, sunsets to die for, beautiful water bungalows etc. But aside from all that, what really made our trip special was the staff - from the lovely Sereen (our favourite), Chris the Chef, Carla the manager, to everyone who stopped and said hello when you passed them on the island – they all made us feel like the most important guests they had! It was our 10th wedding anniversary and we’ve been planning this trip forever. And it didn’t disappoint and overly exceeded our expectations. The Thai restaurant had some of the best food we had ever tasted, and Chef also told us about the Japanese night and we had the most amazing sushi on the beach. Breakfast was also first class, with everything and more you could need. Oh, and the snorkeling – Chef and Sereen told us about an island we could go to on the free kayak. It has a big rift and we swam with massive schools of tuna. It was amazing. Overall, I don’t think there are enough superlatives in the English language to describe how much we loved this place! Now just to save up to go back...

Room Tip: We had an over water bungalow and I would definitely recommend it for a memorable trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear gcoopernyc,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent vacation experience at Anantara Veli,

We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebration at this magical spot in paradise. I have shared your positive feedback with all my fellow associates and they are all thrilled to hear that we have managed to deliver a memorable experience during your recent visit. Special recognition of associates who stood out in their service excellence is a great motivation for the team as they continuously strive to deliver the best Anantara vacation experience. Our associates are the biggest strength which contributes to everlasting vacation memories for our guests.

Chef Christopher and our culinary team is delighted to hear that they have managed to exceed your expectations with the wide range of dinning offerings on the island.
Once again thank you for choosing Anantara Veli for your 10th wedding anniversary and we do look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With sunny regards from the Maldives

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Veli Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Veli Resort & Spa

Address: Veligandu Huraa, 08190
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Dhigufinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dhigufinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Veli Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat hand-in-hand to one of the most naturally stunning destinations on earth, a romantic paradise enveloped in soft white sands and turquoise waters. Just 20 km by speedboat from the airport in Male, delight in the private luxury of your own over-water bungalow, with all the comforts of home and then some. Unwind in your room, either over water in the crystal lagoon, or from your Ocean Pool Bungalow, with private pool and ocean views offering beach and lagoon access a few minutes stroll from your room, or admire the kaleidoscope of exotic fish and corals just steps from your over water and deluxe over water bungalow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Veli Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Veli Hotel South Male Atoll
Anantara Veli Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Veli Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.