We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was okay for...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Eunice

Days Inn & Suites Eunice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Eunice to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 East Laurel Ave, Eunice, LA 70535   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Eunice
1 review
“Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was okay for...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was okay for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Days Inn & Suites Eunice, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I greatly appreciate the great comments on our staff's hard work. We strive to make every guests stay perfect. We value your opinion and take your review seriously. We hope your next stay with us is an even better one.

If you have any concerns in the meantime feel free to call us at 337-457-3040.

On behalf of the staff and myself,

Hope to See You SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madisonville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here recently just for one night -- It is clean & price was cheap & it was not noisy so if you need a place just to sleep & shower, not bad for that... Personally found the beds way too soft...The breakfast is not all that either -- we had a choice of cereal or toast but they did not serve coffee which I felt was strange... If I was staying for a few days, would not choose this hotel again... The Holiday Inn Express was booked & it was late being on the road so this is why we choose this one.... There is no pool either if you are looking for that..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Days Inn & Suites Eunice, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
First, I would like to say sorry it took long to respond back to your review.

I apologize for any unease or discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us.

With regards to coffee, we do provide our very famous premium coffee 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You might have landed in our breakfast area at a time when the coffee was just finished in the pot. Please have the desk clerk brew you up some fresh coffee next time your in our area. We will be pleased you stopped by and tell them your here for the freshest coffee in town! Compliments of us.

At Day's Inn & Suites Eunice we serve deluxe hot breakfast which includes coffee/tea, muffins, bagels, cereals, fruits, fresh juices, and eggs & sausage patties to satisfy those on the quick run. Similar to other motels in the area, however without the high prices you might see while staying there.

Again I apologize you did not enjoy your stay as best as we anticipated and hope we will get an opportunity to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Room maintannance, hospitality, room service, food are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

This Day's Inn just installed new carpets throughout the entire property. The breakfast was fresh and we felt at home with the room quality and the room furniture.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants an affordable place to stay whether its long term or short. Right now they have great deals from what the manager was telling me.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Probably one of the newer motels in town. Clean and adequate for the price. Contental Breakfast was poor - but there are good places to eat nearby..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Eunice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Eunice

Address: 1251 East Laurel Ave, Eunice, LA 70535
Location: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Eunice 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sun is always shining on this Days Inn & Suites, the "Prairie Cajun Capital's" premier interior corridor property. Located right off of scenic Highway 190 East and within walking distance of several restaurants, we are right around the corner from many of the city's most admired landmarks, such as the Savoy Music Center and Fred's Lounge. The Days Inn and Suites of Eunice is a spectacular Eunice location for budget minded travelers and the friendliest service in the prairie city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eunice Days Inn
Days Inn Eunice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Eunice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.