We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Pkg!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overnight Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Overall Hampton Inn was what you would expect. We had issues with our bathroom that could have easily not been there if housekeeping had done their job. Our shower door was off the track. Should have been reported to maintenance when cleaning room. Kleenex box was wet so Kleenex not useable. Should have been replaced by housekeeping when cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
19
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the towels are oversized and plentiful. We slept very well. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. However what impressed us the most was the gentleman that checked us in when we arrived. He was the most polite and friendliest person I think I've ever met. Very helpful and accommodating. The lady that made the breakfast was also very nice. We had a great experience at the Hampton in Denham Springs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In Memphis the decor was shabby; in San Antonio, the view of the giant green water tower outside of our window in the Palacio del Rio was the best the front desk would do and the lobby was dirty and noisy in the midst of remodeling; in Baton Rouge, there was one person on the night shift to manage the desk & de-ice the room reefer and there were no luggage carts available on check out; the Garden Inn in Chattanooga was clean, comfortable, bright, nice. Stay there if you want to; otherwise, stay home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a couple small problems when we checked in and the staff was very helpful and solved everything. Very friendly front desk clerk. There's a great McAlister's Deli next door that we walked to and they were super friendly too. Brought dinner back to room and enjoyed!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff, especially the manager was extremely helpful. We were there three time to tend to a family member's illness and subsequent death. The staff went the extra mile to attend to our needs. which included and upgrade. There many younger people staying there on our last visit and the only time we knew they were there was when we saw them in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a king suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean hotel. Not backed up to the Interstate so is quite. The best restraunt in the area is right accross the street Don's Seafood Hut. The Gumbo is great. Don't leave without trying the Blackened Alligator.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel Location very good for a stop along I10. Typical Hampton Inn Breakfast. Staff was friendly and informative for questions I had. Was traveling alone and I felt safe both in parking lot and in my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.