We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whew, I'm guilty !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruddock Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruddock Bakery
556 NE Court Circle, Crowley, LA 70526-4352
(337) 783-2962
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Crowley
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whew, I'm guilty !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

O yes
I cain't help it, when I want sweets I bust up on the Ruddock's, but we all have our weaknesses. I love everything in the cases, there all hittin on Wow, I have tried them all!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“As it always was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mrs. Vicki the new owner goes above and beyond. Quality people and great bakery products that you've always loved are still there at ruddock, just no prisoners across the street anymore in the exercise yard yelling at you as you pick up fresh donuts (parish prison moved :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“BEST CHOCOLATE ECLAIRS EVER IN THE WORLD!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ruddock's Bakery is the only place I've ever found that puts chocolate custard/pudding filling inside a chocolate eclair. They are wonderful. Other goodies are cream puffs, sand tarts (like wedding cookies), donuts, brownies, breads and rolls, and on and on. I grew up in Crowley and have to stop here whenever i'm in this area (unfortunately not so often as I'd like).

Location is on the circle around the courthouse--straight shot to and from I-10.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'm 64 years old and I grew up on the amazingly delicious treats at Ruddocks! I loved Eddie Ruddock!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is good but not like it used to be years ago.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruddock Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ruddock Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruddock Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.