We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Covington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A great experience! Easy reservations, at a rate 1/3 of staying in The French Quarter!, to a a very well appointed and comfortable room with a great staff (the breakfast crew remembered us from our stay last year!). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    36
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
23
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cleanliness of interior impeccable; staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast food was well above average and a variable menu was enjoyable. Hotel design was interesting and expansive with long halls for leisurely walks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having a place that offers a complimentary breakfast and evening reception with a light meal is an added bonus, particularly when I am not driving, so being able to stay at the hotel is great. The atmosphere of the lobby area is also very cozy and inviting and makes one feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wonderful front office staff, our room was ready and waiting for us-we were extremely late check-in due to some severe weather on the way. Front office, both on the telephone and at registration, couln't have done any better, very professional, very personable. Room was quiet, never heard a sound. Breakfast buffet was the best, 4 grandkids traveling me loved the variety, something for each one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wonderful accommodations, soft bed, great staff and delicious meals! We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend and it was great! Definitely consider staying again - thank you Homewood Suites for going the extra mile to provide great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel and will be coming back again. Everything was neat and clean and the food was good and I enjoyed sitting on the patio by the pool every morning eating my breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Another great stay! Robin at the front desk was accomodating, attentive, and friendly- as was all the staff we encountered. Breakfast was a welcome convenience especially when staying with children, and was very enjoyable. Our room was clean and quiet with everything we needed at hand. The pool area was also spotlessly clean and spacious-very nice. Great experience all around on a 6 night stay. Thank you Homewood Suites Covington!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.