We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a time of transition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Covington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Covington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leesburg, Va, United States
1 review
“Comfort in a time of transition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My daughter and two grandchildren needed a place to stay when their apartment lease ran out 10 days before their move to New Zealand. Homewood Suites staff in Covington, La. treated them so well. The twins were especially anxious about the move--not knowing what lies ahead--but Homewood Suites was an excellent transiition experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    36
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
23
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is likely the best hotel in Covington, LA. I have stayed at this property numerous times, the staff is courteous and the property is well maintained and clean. The location is a bit awkward, located at the end of a highway frontage road but it is convenient to a major interchange and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel several times in past years and was pleased. Stayed again recently and had to move to another property because of bugs - lice, roaches, and others. First night found bugs on couch and in bed that google suggested were lice. Moved to another room. No lice found in new room, but there were dead bugs throughout and a dead roach prominently displayed in a wall hanging above the couch. Yuck.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, amenities and services first rate, and ambiance of hotel is excellent. My family enjoyed the hotel, and would like to return on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Overall our stay was a good one. Susan who was on the front desk was great. She greeted us warmly when we arrived, addressed us by name whenever we met during our stay, was quick to try and resolve any problems we had and made sure to inform us of all the amenities at our disposal while staying on the property. She gets 5 stars. Leslie, the lady who took care of the breakfast buffet on a few of our mornings and the managers meal in the evening, was great. She made sure to keep things fresh, stocked and really seemed to stay on top of things. She was more than happy to see that our needs were taken care of. She gets 5 stars too. As for this stay, Housekeeping gets the low score. It wasn't bad, but it could be a whole lot better. Housekeeping seemed to lack a bit. We didn't use housekeeping everyday of our stay, but when we did it didn't meet our expectation. We had indicated our bed linens be changed, since it had been a few days, they were not. How did we know? Our grandson, while visiting our room spilled some juice on them and it left a small stain on the sheet. The bed was made up, but the stained sheet was still on. We asked for fresh linens for the sofa sleeper in the suite. We left them in plain sight on the ottoman in the room with a note on them. When we returned, they were still there and no fresh linens were left for the sofa sleeper. We called the front desk and the attendant, Susan who was very helpful throughout our stay, said she would contact housekeeping to bring fresh ones. No response from housekeeping, and we had to place a second call to the desk at which time one of the other desk clerks brought it to our room. We left a note on the remote control for the DVD player in the room, that it needed new batteries. Again when we returned we found it not to have any new batteries installed. Housekeeping also shorted us on towels and wash cloths. Again had to call the front desk to ask for additional towels, which they retrieved for us and I went down to pick up. As for room maintenance and appearance goes, the property is beginning to show some signs of wear. One thing that was curious is that we were in a second floor suite, but the ceiling in both rooms had some extensive water stains on them. So it couldn't have been from an old roof leak. The garbage disposal didn't work in our kitchen. Not a major deal breaker, but it would be nice that when you go to use it that it works.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fridge, Dishwasher, livingroom, two tvs. A real table to sit at to eat, plus breakfast and dinner. Really clean, too. I also liked the split bathroom, and the fact that it had queen size beds, not double. Only downside was it was tricky to get to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is worth looking for, just off the main roads in Covington, in a quiet location. The lobby is beautiful, and welcoming, and the rooms are spacious and well done. The front desk was friendly and checked us in early without any problems. We have stayed in five or six places in Covington, and this was easily the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.