We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only La Quinta available (in 2 hour radius)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Pinnacle Parkway, Covington, LA 70433   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Covington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only La Quinta available (in 2 hour radius)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay in a La Quinta. Our dog definitely loved it! Our room was a bit stale smelling but remedied by turning the a/c cooler. (All hotels that I have ever stayed in Louisiana smell like this.)
The front office clerk was extremely helpful, especially when we called to ask about availability.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
34
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Everything was great! Ashley at the front desk went out of her way several times to help my family and I. The pool was very refreshing and clean. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and will be back when we are in the area! Thanks for everything

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everything was great!! From walking in to checking out. Front desk was sweet and very helpful and housekeeping did a great job cleaning my room. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Ashley and her manager were amazing at resolving a tricky issue we had with our room! We were treated with respect and were fairly compensated for what was unable to be repaired! This made our experience great! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a great hotel overall except for the floor in room 342. My children, husband, and I had to keep clenaing our feet because they stayed dirty, as we walked on the floor bearfoot our feet would turn black. The floor needs to be cleaned bad.

Room Tip: Check out the floors especially room 342 before committing to staying here. Your feet will stay dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I come to the Wooden Boat Festival in Madisonville every year. Last year was our first time staying at this LaQuinta, and we were very pleased. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean. Just booked our rooms here again for the October 2012 festival. This hotel is the closest one to Madisonville, LA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I came to this hotel because of a death in our family. I didn't know how to get around town and I was really in a bad spot emotionally! The manager and her staff went over and above to make sure I got where I needed to be and helped me with anything I asked. The manager actually brought me to some of the places I needed to go to insure I got there. I will always be grateful to them for their hospitality! Thank you!!

Barbara Schrully

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 200 Pinnacle Parkway, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Covington
La Quinta Covington
Covington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.