We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annadele's Plantation

Annadele's Plantation
71518 Chestnut St, Covington, LA 70433
9858097669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Annadele's Plantation is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Covington
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Robinwood
New Orleans, LA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here last weekend during our stay at the Planataion's Bed & Breakfast. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like special guests. The recommendation of the Savory Cheese Cake St. Tammany appetizer from our server Mark was heeded and he did not lie - it was the most delicious, creamy taste sensation ever! The fresh baked bread served as the perfect mop for enjoy every last drip of that fabulous sauce.

Mark also recommended the Fish Pontchartrain - a sauteed fish topped with shrimp and loads of lump crabmeat on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes with green bean amandine on the side. This was also just awesome and such a huge portion that I couldn't finish, but looked forward to enjoying later -- I was so mad when I realized I forgot my leftovers in the B&B fridge upstairs when we left! :( My husband devoured every last claw on his huge Softshell Crab (one of the night's specials).

We took the advice of our apprentice waiter, Hunter, for dessert: Chocolate Soup with a flourless Chocolate Cake! This was sinfully delicious: melted chocolate with a stripe of white chocolate draping the cake served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! What an absolutelly perfect meal and dining experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“BEST FINE DINING IN COVINGTON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband was on his way to IRAQ for work and we wanted somewhere special to celebrate our last night together for awhile. Had a 1/2 price Groupon for Annadele's so thought we'd try it. Now it is our FAVORITE FINE DINING restaurant!!! It's tucked away off of Hwy 190 in Covington, but just follow the signs. The old home was built in 1834 and the Garden Room is one of several dining rooms. Beautifully decorated and the service by our waitress, DENISE, was 1st class. Beef tenderloin filet and grilled red fish over angel hair pasta were our choices, along with turtle soup, strawberry salad, drinks, and amaretto coffees for dessert. Everything was perfect and we will go back real soon. Open for lunch on Thursday & Friday's. They also have 4 bed & breakfast rooms. Lovely place to have a social funciton or wedding.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful landscape and architecture.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a romantic place in an old plantation home. Food is good but not impressive. Prices are high for the quality of food but you cant beat the atmosphere

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, worth the hunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Once you find it off the beaten path, the food and service are excellent. We had Redfish Pontchartrain, turtle soup, crab cakes and Amberjack Meuniere. I'll definitely return to try the Tammany Cheesecake appetizer and bacon-wrapped oysters.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Tx
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love their menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a wedding there b/c of the food. Our guests enjoyed it. most were out of towners. I would not do a wedding there again, because they want to do things only if it's convienent for them.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annadele's Plantation also viewed

 
Covington, LA
Covington, LA
 

Been to Annadele's Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annadele's Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.