We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Covington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Covington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
“Excellent Location and Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were moving from Atlanta to the Woodlands. This was an excellent resting place for my family. The location was in a great area. The customer service of the staff was superb and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
54
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bentleyville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hilton Garden overbooked and did not have a room available so I found a Hampton, I generall like Hilton products and Hampton products. This room at Hampton was not cleaned during my stay at all ( no room service). The air conditioner was very noisy, abnormally so. Not a banner day for Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel July 23 checking out July 24. Check in was fast and easy. Staff on duty offered bottled water and cookies. Room was on third floor and was nice and cool upon entering. Room was clean and the amenities in the room were adequate. For the price paid it was right on for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Room 324. This room is on the east side of hotel and not a bit of traffic noise. Unless you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This Hampton Inn is on a service road right off a US highway. It is also near the bridge across the lake. It is an older property that could use a refresh. However it was in no way run down or dirty, it just showed its age. Check in was prompt and smooth. The room was clean and comfortable. It was the usual size Hampton room. The toiletries were Neutrogena, not the Purity Hampton has used for years. This was a nice improvement. The beds were the usual comfortable beds. We arrived a little before the manager's reception. They had cheese, meats, crackers and complimentary beer and wine. It was quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is a little small, but was not crowded. Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast. The breakfast woman was friendly and helpful. She even asked if everything was alright. There is a small business center behind a partial wall at the end of the breakfast area. As we had no issues, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Only spent one night on a business trip but was very pleased with this facility. It was quite and clean. The staff was very nice and cordial. I would recommend staying at this Hampton Inn in Mandeville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room had a damp / wet carpet smell. The chair seemed damp and had numerous stains. Reported the problem to the front desk and requested a room transfer. The request was not honored. The manager really didn't seem concerned about our experience. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and they never attempted to find out if we were satisfied after the initial complaint. The room was of poor quality for the rate. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just a quick little weekend getaway across the lake. We absolutely love the hot complimentary breakfast. Ms. Judy is such a delight! We enjoy our time out by the pool just relaxing before we venture down town for a little shopping and lunch. The front desk staff is amazing. Both Paula and Phyllis are so knowledgable and such sweet people with great recommendations. They always greet us and its nice being remembered!

Room Tip: We love the Hampton beds! They are so comfortable and we always get a good night's sleep. The st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
#4 Family Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.