We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
5001 Pinnacle Parkway, Covington, LA 70433
(985) 809-1615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 146 Restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not Impressed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst Olive Gatden location I've ever visited. The food was mediocre to say the least. I don't have any plans to visit this location any time soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really stepped up their game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I haven't eaten in an Olive Garden in probably 4 or 5 years. It used to be so, so food served at economical prices in half clean restaurants. Well we were on a road trip and stopped off to eat at this restaurant and it was excellent. The restaurant was clean, the service and food were excellent. Since then I've eaten at another Olive Garden in Orlando while on business and the experience was almost exactly the same. The food quality is night and day compared to what it used to be. Yes the salad is still so, so but the rest of the food was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mew Orleans
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Cockroach on the Ceilimg above us yet still full bill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant enough place but with my family with two teenage girls freakimg out about a cockroach on the ceiling above their heads - we still got the full bill even though they couldn't finish their food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great salad and bread sticks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love Olive Garden for their specials and the salad with bread sticks that come with your entree. I have noticed in recent visits that they aren't quite as free and easy with the bread sticks and salad as they used to be. It's there but you have to ask for it now. Prices are decent and I've never had a bad meal there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I've never been impressed with the food here. Compared to other locations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Since opening, I've been here a handful of times. Each have disappointed me. To be fair, I am comparing this Olive Garden location to the one in Slidell, LA, as it has been very pleasing each and every visit over the last 10 years or so.

The Covington location, in general, seems to me to have slower service. I was not one offered a drink refill on my last visit with my wife, and the server did not seem to be available as the address we were seated in was fairly empty. I also find that I do not like the taste or texture of the food here as much as I do in Slidell, and I wish I could be more specific, but the good has just been off on every visit. Coincidence maybe?

On my last visit I decided that I would definitely take the 25 minute drive to Slidell instead, next time I want Olive Garden.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.