We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love love love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night the hostel was lovely the rooms were clean spacious and modern all with their own en suites and has one of the best showers I've ever used. There isn't much at hot water beach to see but the walk to cathedral cove was beautiful and the hot water beach is so much fun! The only downside of this place I can just about say is that the kitchen doesn't have enough pot and pans apart from that the hobs are quick and hot and the kitchen is very spacious with alot of work top space. I would most definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to respond on Trip advisor. The hostel is well set up for backpackers and families alike, and we are very pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our best advertising is happy customers, so a big thank you and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We only spent 1 night here but wished we could've stayed for a month. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the cabin was basically brand new and very clean, and the atmosphere there was so lovely and relaxed.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to the deluxe cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We wish you had stayed a month too. Our Villas are our absolute gem in accommodations. The design was brought back from Japan by my husbands grandfather over 40 years ago and we have been thrilled that they have been so popular. Hopefully you can come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was my very first backpacking trip and Hot Water Beach was our first overnight stop. I was apprehensive about the accommodations as my friends and I were sharing the room with other people. It was a pleasant surprise to find clean sheets, clean rooms, clean bathrooms with heater and strong water flow for showers. The grounds are also very good, with lots of campers and backpackers but not noisy..fun environment. We were happy with the place and would recommend it. It's a short, easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us, its always a little worrying when you are backpacking as to what you have booked. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and work very hard at providing a range of comfortable, clean and inviting accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here in our motorhome for one night in late January. It's a really nice holiday park with excellent facilities and helpful staff. The showers are excellent and everything is really clean.

The park is nice and quiet with a tranquil feel to it,and is only a 10-15 minute stroll to Hot Water Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. Reviews always help us to improve or just to encourage our staff to help you enjoy your holiday better. We hope you had many more wonderful experiences in NZ and look forward to you returning one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This being our third time to New Zealand, we decided to get out of Auckland as soon as we landed and see the Coromandel. After landing at 5 a.m. and collecting a few groceries, we loaded up our rental car and headed to Hot Water Beach.
The Top 10 Holiday Park was all that we wanted it to be. We stayed in a Family Villa and although we were exhausted from our journey, we instantly felt at home.
The beach was just a short walk. The waves were quite strong during our stay so we didn't get to take full advantage of the hot pool experience, but we did dig our feet into the sand and definitely felt the heat immediately. What a cool thing for our 5 year old to experience!
The villa itself had all the necessities and we took full advantage, cooking up our own meals and indulging one night in the takeaway that is right onsite.
The other beautiful part of our stay was our timing. We arrived in the second week of March and the place was virtually deserted. We found it very peaceful and incredibly safe for our daughter to just run around and play outside.
We would definitely return to Hot Water Beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Its definately a bit of a long flight and drive to get to NZ and then Hot Water Beach, BUT definately worth the effort. We feel very fortuntate to live in such a lovely part of NZ and its our pleasure to have provided welcome and comfortable accommodations to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our motor home trip around the North Island, this place was by far the nicest holiday park we had stayed in on so many counts. First, great location - just a short scenic stroll down to hot water beach and a short drive to Hahei and Cathedral Cove. Second - lovely landscaping, large green lots and beautiful natural surroundings. Third - super friendly and helpful staff who took the time to answer all my questions. Fourth - great facilities from the well-stocked kitchen with quality appliances and cookware to the clean and comfortable washrooms. Fifth - good feng shui - the whole place is so well laid out and designed that our whole family were instantly happy the moment we rolled onto the property. Our kids had a blast riding pedal carts around the expansive grounds and jumping on the giant pillow. I give this place two thumbs up for a picturesque family holiday camping spot!

Room Tip: We stayed in a powered camp site but it looks like there are many different kinds of rooms to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Wow, this is one of the nicest reviews our staff have received, thank you so much. Our team here works very hard to provide an environment that encourages families to return and visitors to mention. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean and well kept.
Has a great communal family room with tv, tables and couches. Well set out kitchen supplying dish brush and dish cloths. pots and pans.
Play ground was great for all ages. (even a couple of nearly 40yr olds reliving their youth on the giant trampoline)
Sites are large and some separated with planting to enhance privacy.
The only downside would be there were only 2 showers in the main block so sometimes there was a wait but they were free and nice and hot so you can't really complain. Also a hair dryer hard wired in was handy.
Beach is a nice 750meters walk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was an exceptionally busy Easter for this area and we are very happy that it ran so smoothly for our wonderful team here. Next time you visit please ask the staff to show you the ablution block as there are 4 more unisex showers and 3 more family showers outside the back of the ladies and men's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.