We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our motor home trip around the North Island, this place was by far the nicest holiday park we had stayed in on so many counts. First, great location - just a short scenic stroll down to hot water beach and a short drive to Hahei and Cathedral Cove. Second - lovely landscaping, large green lots and beautiful natural surroundings. Third - super friendly and helpful staff who took the time to answer all my questions. Fourth - great facilities from the well-stocked kitchen with quality appliances and cookware to the clean and comfortable washrooms. Fifth - good feng shui - the whole place is so well laid out and designed that our whole family were instantly happy the moment we rolled onto the property. Our kids had a blast riding pedal carts around the expansive grounds and jumping on the giant pillow. I give this place two thumbs up for a picturesque family holiday camping spot!

Room Tip: We stayed in a powered camp site but it looks like there are many different kinds of rooms to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Wow, this is one of the nicest reviews our staff have received, thank you so much. Our team here works very hard to provide an environment that encourages families to return and visitors to mention. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    63
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
83
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean and well kept.
Has a great communal family room with tv, tables and couches. Well set out kitchen supplying dish brush and dish cloths. pots and pans.
Play ground was great for all ages. (even a couple of nearly 40yr olds reliving their youth on the giant trampoline)
Sites are large and some separated with planting to enhance privacy.
The only downside would be there were only 2 showers in the main block so sometimes there was a wait but they were free and nice and hot so you can't really complain. Also a hair dryer hard wired in was handy.
Beach is a nice 750meters walk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was an exceptionally busy Easter for this area and we are very happy that it ran so smoothly for our wonderful team here. Next time you visit please ask the staff to show you the ablution block as there are 4 more unisex showers and 3 more family showers outside the back of the ladies and men's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful service, we arrived at the same time as a bus load of visitors, we were advised of our site and told we could come back later to pay and check in, friendly service with all the helpful information we needed. The go carts to hire were great fun. Even though there was a kiwi experience bus in the cabins next to our sites they were all quiet. The bouncy pillow is fun for all ages. Free hot showers are great with lots of hooks and a shelf or storing your clothes. Excellent clean facilities and water taps every two sites all drinkable. It is a bit of a walk to the beach, the campsite has a lovely path, then across the road and through the bush to the beach. One of the best maintained campsites we have been to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we pass all reviews on to our staff as they are usually the people behind such wonderful feedback. We do realise the impact Kiwi Experience at times could have on our family orientated park, so we work very hard at making sure they adhere to our rules. We do hope you will visit again and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a dorm. Awesome place, very clean, nice set up. Lovely outside areas to sit and eat and socialise. Great location, easy short walk to the beach. Only negative is the kitchen is not well stocked at all...had to fight for a knife to chop with and there were very few pans/pots/cutlery etc

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our park and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly take on board the lack of cutlery at times, we are constantly replenishing the kitchen supplies but unfortunately i think some guests like ours more than their own as it seems to walk alot. If you visit again please let the girls know at the office that you need some extra pots or cutlery and they can help you out with that from our supplies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! I took my partner here a few months ago. We stayed in one of their incredible cabins in the shape of a waka - boat! The rooms were large and spacious. The bed was big and oh so very comfortable. The toilet was spectate from the bath and both were very modern and clean. This is a great to stay if you want to see Cathedral Cove, hot water beach and Moko Art space (a lovely little shop and gallery of local art an jewelry. For us the perfect weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We loved your review and you have given us an idea of personalising our villas. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This was my favourite camp site in New Zealand( and I stayed at a few!) the site was nicely set out and those with tents or needing unpowered sites were able to choose their pitches. I chose by the stream which was lovely. It is just a short walk to Hot Water Beach and the staff are really helpful directing you to the best place and the best time to go. The facilities are modern and clean and there is even a fish and chip shop on site if you don't feel like cooking. If you are visiting coromandel I would recommend it and it was not expensive compared to other sites.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
What a lovely review, it always makes us feel like all the hard work of the development of this park was worth while when customers like yourselves let us know when we are getting it right. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having joined Top 10 card scheme (to get 10% off at Top 10 sites) we went to Hot Water Beach site.
We were amazed at how big the powered sites were and the general space around the place - the powered site we were on would have had at least 4 or 5 other vans on it had it been at Wahi beach!
Great play are for kids and kitchen and communal areas as you would expect from Top 10.
Even has its own 'Fush & Chups' takeaway if you cant be bothered to cook.
Site is directly opposite hot water beach which is a lovely beach although the hot water spring bit does get very busy.
Campsite shop was pretty good too.
All for a very reasonable $50 odd, excellent value - highly recommended

Only cause for concern was when the 'Kiwi Experience' bus turned up which we thought would be noisy but the young-uns were pretty quiet and well behaved really

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you posted on our site. We are thrilled you enjoyed the experience and hope you will recommend us to other friends. In regard to Kiwi Experience, we work very hard with security to make sure that they respect the rules of our family park and I am very pleased to hear that this seems to be working. It is important to us as owners that all our customers have an enjoyable and relaxing stay whilst they visit this little piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.