We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality, Medium Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Bunkie LA

Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Bunkie LA to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3541 Highway 115 West, Bunkie, LA 71322   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunkie
OKC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“High Quality, Medium Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Couldn't believe the quality of mattress and linens in the rooms. The rooms were beautifully decorated and CLEAN. The Lobby and dining area were also very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast bar offered a variety of items. I was very surprised at the overall quality of this Howard Johnsons. I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: not a high score on room service because we didn't use it so can't rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-346-6866.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
17
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hutto, tx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

BIG KUDDOS to Kalen at the front desk. She's awesome, a great example of what customer service should be! She was helpful, sympathetic, and followed up with a personal touch after the fact to make sure everything continued to be wonderful. Thanks you again Kalen!!

Room Tip: the hotel was at capacity, but I had no issues. There was no notable noise, etc. My room was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing Howard Johnson for you recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to respond and give us feedback on your stay. Please come back to see us again in the future.


Thanks!
Bo Hinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARION
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was conveniently located off I 49. The rooms were nice, clean and beds very comfortable. Didn't get up in time to try breakfast, maybe next time. The staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairs and elevators are not as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing Howard Johnson for you recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to respond and give us feedback on your stay. Please come back to see us again in the future. Thanks! Bo Hinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Room and hotel was very, very clean. Was very impressed with the comfort of the beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage and biscuits. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Bunkie, La.. We thank you for your response and hope to see you again.

Thanks,

Bo Hinson (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find this newly opened hotel just off of 49 near Bunkie, Louisiana.
The rooms are clean and staff friendly.
Watch out for breakfast. The stock of food is quickly depleted and not replaced. Even so, this is the best option between Alexandria and Baton Rouge! .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here in bunkie. We hope you come back and stay again soon.

Bo Hinson (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Bunkie LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bunkie LA

Address: 3541 Highway 115 West, Bunkie, LA 71322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bunkie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunkie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Bunkie LA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Howard Johnson Inn of Bunkie, Louisiana, conveniently located off of I-49, Exit 53, next to Sammy's Truck and Auto Plaza.You can enjoy sitting by the pool or BBQ some lunch for the family. Every room is furnished with a refrigerator, microwave, and Dish Network television. Want to try your luck out? Lucky Sam's Casino is located next door to the hotel with over 30 Video Poker Machine's.If you feel like venturing out, you can head to the Paragon Casino located 30 minutes away in Marksville, Louisiana.Sammy's Catfish Cookery, located next door offers down-home cooking, including steaks and seafood. Zapote's, The Dugout Bar & Grill, McDonald's and Pizza Hut are located in town, only five minutes away.Those who enjoy the outdoors can spend time at Chicot State Park, Chicot Arboretum,or at the Kisatchi National Forest, only twenty minutes away.Sorry, not pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Bunkie LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.