We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Sweetland Drive, Broussard, LA 70518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anahuac
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This location has the potential to be excellent with improvement in customer service and housekeeping issues. Repair or replace torn comforters/linens and clean stained carpets. Exterior & lobby are lovely. Beds are comfortable. If it hadn't been for the stomping overhead in the middle of the night, we probably would have slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
17
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days because I was in town for a wedding.

The rooms are clean - no complaints there. However, the walls are SUPER thin. Or maybe our neighbors were just extra loud because we could hear their entire conversation and their TV at 5 am. I'm sure it's not normally this noisy but it was probbo just because most of the the out of town wedding guests were staying here. It was like a circus!

There is a complimentary beer (Bud and Coors.....YIKES! But hey, I won't complain about free beer!) and wine happy hour from 5-7!

Breakfast is 6-9 on weekdays and 7-10 on weekends. Shout out to the lady who was managing the breakfast buffet. She was really nice and kept checking up on us to see if we needed anything. Even when the groom showed up after breakfast hours the day after his wedding, she was still very accommodating.

There's an outdoor pool but unfortunately, I didn't bring my swimsuit so I didn't get to use it.

There's also a Wal-Mart and a supermarket across the highway, as well as a couple of quick (but not very good) dining options nearby.
Tip - avoid the Santa Fe Cattle Co Steakhouse!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville tx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in Broussard, the acommodations were fine. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. I do not like the breakfast that was served, i am old school and do not like the eggs that was served.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Made reservations on line 2/21/14@ 8AM Requested ground floor handicap rm due to my wife and I being very handicapped. We arrived at appx.2:30 to 3pm and was told that all h/p rms on ground floor was in use,but I could have a rm on top floor. I did not want it, but decided to take it anyway due it being close to my destination. When we hauled our baggage up we found that the room was unsuitable. This room only had grab bars. It was not even a handicapped room. It had a low toilet, and no shower seat. We would not be able to use the most basic of handicapped utilities. I called the desk and they said that was all they had. you need to have more than grab bars to be a handicapped room. I will not stay at this motel ever again, even though I had a good experience in the past. ALL HANDICAPPED PERSONS SHOULD READ THIS AND BEWARE....

Room Tip: Handicapped persons should beware. More than grab bars needed to be considered a accessible rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This La Quinta Inn is clean, well kept (just been built 4 years ago) and quiet. Nice lobby for a hotel of this range. The rooms are large and properly designed. I stopped on business for a night and it was good. Breakfast is decent with some nice varieties.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I'm very fond of this hotel! It's very clean, staff is friendly , many convenient shops nearby & still out of the busiest traffic.
There is riverside inn nearby for seafood & sante fe for steak. Great city for visitors, even if I was there for a funeral service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

One wife, two small dogs for a one night stay. Made reservations online the night before our stay. NO problems reserving or checking in. Facility was great. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. GREAT location. Drove across the street (would have walked but it was raining) to pick up a nice supper at Sante Fe Steakhouse. Picked up a Starbucks, too. There's a Waffle House basically in the same parking lot but you don't need it. BEST continental hot breakfast we've ever had. Flaky biscuits, great gravy and grits already made, not instant! Sausage links were crispy and hot. This place is absolutely great. I hear they are booked solid during the week by an oil company but get here for the weekend. Very centrally located so you can hit Abbeville, St. Martinville, New Iberia. We will stay here again if we're even remotely close!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Address: 104 Sweetland Drive, Broussard, LA 70518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.