We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than most hotel/motels off the highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Sweetland Drive, Broussard, LA 70518   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Morgan City, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nicer than most hotel/motels off the highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here after a wedding the other night and were pleasantly surprised at the interior of the hotel and the rooms. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were well.......roomy. The only drawback was that the room was quite noisy. You could here everything happening next door, upstairs and definitely the hall where our friends were busy cleaning up from the after wedding party from the night before. But for the price, you really couldn't beat it.

Room Tip: The "Expanded King" room we had on the ground floor was nice, but make sure you stay oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    21
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
11
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel is the friendliest I believe I have ever encountered. Everyone was willing to share their opinions on the best places to eat, shop and entertain. The staff at the front desk was exceptional, and the lady in the breakfast area was very friendly and accommodating.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and always fresh. The Wi-Fi was reliable and the work area was adequate.

My only complaint was the noise outside of my room. I could hear and feel every door that was opened and slammed. And the people in the room next to me watching TV at 4am in the morning was very annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share such positive feedback with us. We value your feedback and you as a guest. I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent stay at our hotel. Our team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure our guest’s needs are not only met, but exceeded. We are sorry to hear that you experienced increased noise levels during your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. If there is anything I may do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff at this La Quinta location was fabulous! Very helpful and attentive to my needs as a first time visitor to the area. The Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and have provided you with a clean, comfortable place to stay while you were in town. Additionally, it is our pleasure to know you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groves, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel on business regularly and normally stay at La Quinta Hotels.

This one in Broussard Louisiana Just outside of Lafayette, has been my favorite choice when staying in the Lafayette area.
The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are always clean and seem very well kept.
Breakfast is served every morning and the staff always acknowledges you when they see you.
As a business traveler I always look for both good value, a great atmosphere, and courteous staff.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through the Lafayette / Broussard area.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the 2nd or 3rd floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear TonyD

We understand that you have many choices in lodging when traveling and are thankful you chose to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a great one and that our hotel is your favorite choice when you are in this area.

You are important to us and providing you with a perfect stay is our #1 goal. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and providing a great place for you to stay for many, many more trips to the Acadiana Area. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing your positive experience with others.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Address: 104 Sweetland Drive, Broussard, LA 70518
Location: United States > Louisiana > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.