We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2942 H Grand Point Hwy, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
“Was a good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I did not have a problem with this hotel. Stayed for two nights and one day and I liked the fact that there was plenty of towels, soap, and wash rags. What I liked best was the cleaning crew. They came in while I was gone and we left things sitting around lap tops, clothes etc. and you could tell that they were there but nothing seemed to move.
There was easy accesses to the highway, restaurants, and a small casino across the street.
There was food in the morning that you could smell in your room and there was plenty of it. It was good tasting and when something would run out there was more right out.
We had a great time and I will go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
38
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

I stayed here a year and a half ago, and its starting to age a little. The carpets are getting worn. Other than that the beds were excellent along with the towels and breakfast.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didrick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel on a road trip from Nashville to New Orleans. Of the five accommodations we stayed in this was the only one you could properly black out the bedroom so the only one in which I got a decent night's sleep. Full marks already for that.

Staff were fabulously friendly and the outdoor pool was properly heated and open till 10pm, which is great if you don't mind joining the odd moth, beetle and tree frog. Our daughter, eight, thought this just made it even more fun.

Room and bed were both large and comfortable and although we were terrified on arrival to see the hotel so close to a busy interstate, noise was not a problem. And the restaurant next door - damned in earlier reviews - was a friendly place with some of the best food we had in the US.

We were pleased to have chosen this hotel over those in the more crowded Lafayette area as it's location meant we could drop down to Lake Martin, New Iberia and Avery Island on the uncrowded back roads and saving the best till last...

... for a unique boat tour of the swamp make sure you ask for "Mr Roy". He's the hotel's maintenance guy who knocks off at 2pm and takes visitors on a private two-hour trip around the region's waterways. We saw all manner of bird and wildlife for 60 bucks for the whole family. A nice extra touch that made this a great hotel and great value at $70-odd per room including breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Lafayette is pretty far away from this actual location, and there are a lot of newer hotels in the immediate Lafayette area. If you're just looking for a quick place to stop over, Holiday Inn Breaux Bridge will fit the bill. The room was nice and I really do like the new "Stay Smart" approach. The bedding was awesome, and the pillows were great too! It seems like all Holiday Inn Express's have these new ammenities, but there was nothing special about this specific property. The breakfast was horrid, I had a few strips of bacon and my Fiancee tried some stuff, all of which was stale. The cerial was in the big hoppers which usually means it's stale. I prefir the prepackaged boxes myself.

The hotel met all of my expectations and was a total steal as far as price, so in most reguards I believe it's a good property. We didn't have any problems aside from the bad breakfast, everything else far exceeded the price we paid for the stay, which is always a great find in the world of chain hotels.

  • Liked — Not a single problem aside from breakfast, perfect stay!
  • Disliked — Breakfast and location leaved a lot to be desired.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

Stayed here during the Presidents Day weekend. A short drive to Breaux Bridge and Lafayette.
Hotel was clean, well maintained and is a safe location. The staff were helpful in suggesting local restaurants and music venues. AAA price was about $75 a night for king. Linens were great and the usual HI Express bath extras.
We looked around the area and still think we made the best decision.

  • Liked — Value
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

You will find southern hospitality at its best at this very comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Breaux Bridge. My husband and I chose to spend one week here to explore the different parishes in Cajun country, enjoying the food, the music and the very warm people.

We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room equipped with a sofa, a desk, a fridge and microwave , as well as a super comfortable mattress, nice soft bedding and pillows.

Mary, the manager on duty is very helpful and can answer any question you might have. The cleaning and housekeeping staff are also very friendly.

There is a great breakfast with bagels, waffles, muffins, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy , cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and MORE !

A few doors away is a local favorite called "Chicken on the Bayou" which has an extensive menu of VERY tasty foods. I have never tasted a praline like the ones made fresh there EVERY day !

This hotel is central to many places you will want to see when you visit this area.. There is so much of interest. This vacation will get a place in the top five of our "Fun Places We Have Visited" list. and thanks to the Holiday Inn Express we had an affordable as well as comfortable stay.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Clean, good towels, good breakfast. Kind of out of the way - we thought it would be in Breaux Bridge, but it was several miles east. Front desk recommended good Cajun restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)

Address: 2942 H Grand Point Hwy, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury for less...For business or leisure travel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge/Henderson has clean, comfortable and attractive accommodations at affordable prices. The perfect place for the weary traveler along the I-10 corridor. Whether traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix this is your home away from home. Our property has 58 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with an elevator for our guests' convenience. Wireless, high-apeed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. We are conveniently located north of Interstate 10 at Exit 115, minutes from Lafayette, the Atchafalaya Basin Swamp, Landry's Seafood Restaurant, and Mulate's Cajun Restaurant featuring live music nightly, or Pat's Atchafalaya Club for Cajun & Zydeco Music and Dancing. Be sure to try our Hot Deluxe Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon buns which are 0-Trans Fat before you head to Historic St. Martin Parish which offers a chance to experience the unique Cajun culture only found in Louisiana. Visit the home of the Crawfish Festival, enjoy some of the world's finest fishing or spend an afternoon antique shopping. Be sure to visit our business center with DSL access or work out in our fitness center. We offer something for everyone at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge. Our friendly staff is here to serve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) Hotel Breaux Bridge
Holiday Inn Breaux Bridge
Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.