We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home on my business travels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2942 H Grand Point Hwy, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ruston
1 review
“Home away from Home on my business travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I continue to stay at this Hotel for numerous reasons.....Clean, Quiet, Friendly staff and Ms. Donna. Her up beat attitude to great you every morning at breakfast is a plus. If you are looking for a place to stay during your travels. This is the place....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
38
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice quite place with friendly staff. I have stayed here a few times over the last few years. It is easy to get to. The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. There is Landry's next store, which is great place to eat. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Driving from San Antonio, my wife and I stayed here.

Staff: Very pleasant and helpfu. Through TripAdvisor, we had several restaurants identified, and the front desk staff were a tremendous help with our decison.

Facility: Our room was very clean and well supplied. The entire hotel seemed to have been recently renovated and updated.

The hotel is very convienent to I-10. Would highly recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn Express. My room was very clean, new or recently renovated, had good water pressure, plenty of lighting, workspace, bathroom counter space, quiet, and included a modest breakfast buffet. The parking lot was very well lighted. The checkin and check out staff we're friendly, personable and professional. If traveling through this area again, I would stay again.
Finding the hotel driveway isn't well marked so if you miss it, you are forced back onto the highway and have to drive down the highway a bit, turn around and try again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a good place to stay, friendly staff, well maintained breakfast area and common areas. Room was perfectly clean. I prefer a softer mattress but it was ok. It's a short drive to Breaux Bridge downtown, but shares a parking lot with a chain restaurant and a local "Cajun" eating place. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a find! Right off the interstate this hotel's rooms are quiet, super clean and spacious, but it is the staff that makes this place a great stop. Welcoming, and extremely accommodating,
Their employees made us think about staying an extra day. The front desk staff was a delight. To top it off Crawfishtown restaurant is just down the road for a fresh local shellfish dinner that was simply the best we 'd had all across LA.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Happy to stat here for 2 days. Just off the highway. A bit out of Breaux bridge proper. Try the des amis cafe on a Saturday morning for breakfast. Also the shack selling beer and various forms of sea food is great within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)

Address: 2942 H Grand Point Hwy, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury for less...For business or leisure travel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge/Henderson has clean, comfortable and attractive accommodations at affordable prices. The perfect place for the weary traveler along the I-10 corridor. Whether traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix this is your home away from home. Our property has 58 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with an elevator for our guests' convenience. Wireless, high-apeed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. We are conveniently located north of Interstate 10 at Exit 115, minutes from Lafayette, the Atchafalaya Basin Swamp, Landry's Seafood Restaurant, and Mulate's Cajun Restaurant featuring live music nightly, or Pat's Atchafalaya Club for Cajun & Zydeco Music and Dancing. Be sure to try our Hot Deluxe Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon buns which are 0-Trans Fat before you head to Historic St. Martin Parish which offers a chance to experience the unique Cajun culture only found in Louisiana. Visit the home of the Crawfish Festival, enjoy some of the world's finest fishing or spend an afternoon antique shopping. Be sure to visit our business center with DSL access or work out in our fitness center. We offer something for everyone at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge. Our friendly staff is here to serve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) Hotel Breaux Bridge
Holiday Inn Breaux Bridge
Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.