We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paula from Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champagnes Cajun Swamp Tours

Champagnes Cajun Swamp Tours
1151 Rookery Road, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
+1 337-230-4068
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Breaux Bridge, Champagne Swamp Tour's guided eco boat rides offer insight into Lake Martin's swamp, St. Martin Parish's hidden jewel. Please call for reservation because tour times vary. This professionally guided swamp tour will take you safely through cypress trees and tupelo gum trees draped in Spanish moss. This swamp is home to 205 different species of birds, and inhabits some of the largest alligators you will ever see up close and personal! We are open year round, 7 days a week. We are the only swamp tour at Lake Martin to provide indoor air-conditioned clean restrooms, souvenir shop, including cold drinks, hot dogs, sandwiches, nachos, ice cream, and New Orleans' snowballs! Outdoor covered deck provides seating areas overlooking the water, inside seating areas with A/C, big screen TVs - just to name a few amenities. Come hang out with us for an afternoon and join us on a Cajun Swamp Tour that you will remember for years to come! We can accommodate large groups. Photographers, bring your cameras! Please email or call to make a reservation.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Paula from Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The tour was sooo relaxing and our guide was very knowledgeable. He patiently answered all of our questions. The web page was correct when it said NO MOSQUITOS. Plenty of wildlife and the lake/swamp was teaming with plants. Will take another tour when I return to La.
Paulette from Phila., Pa

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    35
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Nice Eco-Friendly Tour With a Great Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was just what I was looking for: a quiet drift through the swaps on the edge of Lake Martin with a knowledgeable guide trying not to disturb the wildlife. He described everything we saw and knew the history of the lake. We saw alligators, turtles, blue heron, snake birds, and cormorant in a lovely slow 2 hour drift. Excellent value for $20. Thoroughly recommended

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Swamp Tour in Lake Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We always go on a swamp tour when we visit Louisiana, and Champagne's is one of the best. We saw birds, alligators, turtles ... and the ride through the cypress and tupelo trees was just beautiful - a two-hour tour for $20 per person - well worth every penny. We were given information about everything we saw - from birds and animals to various trees - how big they get, what they are used for. A very informative two hours, we would recommend it to anyone who would like a good swamp tour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great way to see the swamp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Mr. Bryan runs nice big boats and is an expert on the swamp at Lake Martin. We saw birds and gators and learned about all the plants and trees in the lake. Very comfortable dock and store has everything you need for the trip. Randy from Dripping Springs

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent tour - alligators, turtles an more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Saw numerous alligators, including a couple of very big ones, several turtles and amazing birdlife, including a nest of night herons where the baby birds were clearly visible.
Very good value and a comfortable boat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagnes Cajun Swamp Tours also viewed

 

Been to Champagnes Cajun Swamp Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champagnes Cajun Swamp Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.