We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boudin Shop & Country Store

The Boudin Shop & Country Store
2942-F Grand Pt, Breaux Bridge, LA
337-667-6073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Restaurant details
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awsome Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This looks like a hole in the wall place, but the food to worth the wait. I was there with four people and we all loved this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“It's cajun, darlin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Surprisingly good boudin in a dumpy little take-out/dine-in road stop. As I was driving west across the Atchafalaya Basin bridge/causewayI realized I was hungry for lunch so I decided to stop at the first exit from the bridge which is in Henderson, LA. There are about two decent restaurants to choose from so I felt comfortable in eating a good bowl of seafood gumbo. As I exited I noticed a sign advertising boudin which I love so I stopped at The Boudin Shop. I ordered two boudin links along with potato salad. The pork boudin was delicious as well as the potato salad and I had so much food that I couldn't finish it all!
I was pleasantly surprised and very full of great cajun food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Cajun food in an unexpected dive/general store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Enjoyable lunch of boiled crawfish, potatoes and corn......so far the best of our trip to LA, AL & MS! Big, juicy, flavorful boiled crawfish that melt in your mouth, moist and delicious potatoes/corn! So much to choose from....we can't wait to go back tomorrow! Nice people at counter! Great choice of Cajun spices and foods! We bought some chocolate sugar....yummmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood good prices very casual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Weve been twice. Selection taste and portion all great. The crowd can be a bit much for the staff (only one cashier at the counter and small kitchen) and number of tables but you still probably wont wait long because they're pretty fast. Atmosphere is of course super casual/kind of dumpy for some.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This is not much on atmosphere needs more seating. It was worth the little wait for a table. Best red beans and rice and shrimp poy boy sandwich. I highly recommend stopping.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boudin Shop & Country Store also viewed

 

Been to The Boudin Shop & Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boudin Shop & Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.