We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Cajun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant

Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant
325 West Mills Avenue, Breaux Bridge, LA
13373324648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Traditional Cajun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Cajun music and great food keep us coming back often! Even the ribeye steak is so juicy and flavorful with a lump crab topping!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    59
    25
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awful food and poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were part of a tour group It cost $46 each the menu selection was very limited 6 entrees and 2 desserts and what we had was just awful the stuffed crab dish particularly. Stodgy bread and butter pudding was left uneaten The waitress was downright rude We did complain to tour guide with no outcome The band was good and the dance instructors delightful but overall a bad experience

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good music, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Many years ago I used to go to this restaurant when it was called Mulates. I enjoyed many fine evenings of good live Cajun music and excellent Cajun food. Such is not the case now that it has become Pont Breaux's. The service is horrible/rude and the food is mediocre. If you want to hear live Cajun music, I would suggest stopping in and having a beer at the bar, but pass on dining here. There are many quality Cajun restaurants in the area that are much better and friendlier than this one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“An Insult To Cajun Food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant after being recommended to us by the visitor center while we were passing through in April. This has got to be the worst food and an insult to be considered cajun cooking. We had the alligator bites for an appetizer which was pretty good. We also shared a seafood platter for $23. The quantity of food was not worth the price. The stuffed crab and the stuffed shrimp tasted like it was stuffed with something not for human consumption. The 1 piece of catfish was awful. For $23 you get 1 stuffed crab, 1 stuffed shrimp, 1 small piece of catfish, 1 frog leg and 2 fried shrimp the size of salad shrimp. They also give you a few cold fries to top it off. The waitress was friendly, but we will Never be back. This place should be taken off anyone's recommendation list!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was some of the best Cajun food I've had in a restaurant very good friendly service all around good experience!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.