We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cajun Country Swamp Tours

Cajun Country Swamp Tours
1209 Rookery Rd., Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
+1 337-319-0010
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two hour eco-swamptours through picturesque cypress/tupelo swamp. see a variety of swamp wildlife such as alligators,egrets,herons,turtles,etc.Guide is native cajun with college degrees in Zoology and Botany.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 8 ranged from age 27 to 83, and we all had a great time. Butch was very informative and he had us captivated from the beginning. And I also have to compliment the young lady taking the reservations... she was able to coordinate everything and get us booked to go with only a couple hours notice. Thanks for an interesting and fun time!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    18
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Learnt so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a wonderful tour - even in the dead of winter when the alligators are asleep. Shawn showed us owls and hundreds of types of birds, trees and plants and took us through the beautiful swamps and bayous that he grew up in. Fascinating, beautiful, and a privilege to spend time with someone who is passionate about protecting his home. Please support this eco tour above the others, preserving this stunning landscape is so important!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cajun country swamp tours gave an excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a great time on the 3:30pm tour in February. Shawn was our guide and gave us quite an education on the swamp and Lake Martin's flora and fauna. We saw many species of birds up close and personal and sunset was simply stunning! A definite must do tour!
Eric & Kat Watt, Ohio

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Guide very knowledgeable guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good trip through the swamp and with a guide who grew up in the area. Got to go inside a duck blind. Saw an alligator. Very good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cares about the swamp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a great time on the 4:00pm tour. The guide grew up in the area and knows his way around. He is an original unlike a lot of the "new" swamp tour companies encroaching on the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Country Swamp Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Country Swamp Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cajun Country Swamp Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.