We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience - worth the time and money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cajun Country Swamp Tours

Cajun Country Swamp Tours
1209 Rookery Rd., Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
+1 337-319-0010
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two hour eco-swamptours through picturesque cypress/tupelo swamp. see a variety of swamp wildlife such as alligators,egrets,herons,turtles,etc.Guide is native cajun with college degrees in Zoology and Botany.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful experience - worth the time and money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice and educational tour. Our guide genuinely cares about the environment he works in. He attempted to help an alligator eating a plastic bag that someone had previously thrown in the water and he came to the rescue of a baby red headed woodpecker that had fallen from its nest into the water. The wildlife was in abundance and my entire family had a wonderful time. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    18
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haddam, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Even if we didn't have a great tour guide, this would have been an incredible tour. Outside of a zoo, I don't think I've ever seen so much wildlife in such a short period of time. The heat of the summer isn't the best time to see alligators but Sean made sure to find some and even seemed to have a leg up on the other guides who were looking for some.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“visting the gators”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Up close and personal with the gators. The guide would cut the motor off at times so you were able to hear the sounds of nature.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Butch was the perfect tour guide. Knowledgeable, funny and courteous. Although I know Butch had to tell the same story day after day, he stilled showed a genuine interest sharing his knowledge and respect for the swamp. Two hours flew by. The tour was very safe: Butch never got too close to the gators and the boat appeared to be indestructible. Mosquitoes and snakes were no where to be found – Butch said the alligators and frogs eat them for dessert.
Make sure you allow enough time to find the meeting spot and also to spend time before or after the tour in Breaux Bridge. Great antique shops.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangneung, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Cajun Country swamp Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with Sean at Cajun Country Swamp Tours. He was incredibly experienced, well versed and knowledgeable about the area and all its flora and fauna. It was evident that he had spent years in that area as he had a plethora of personal stories that enhanced the overall tour experience. Finally, the area itself - Lake Martin around Breaux Bridge, was more stunning than we had anticipated. It was like a visual blend of scenes from the cartoon movie "Fern Gully," and "Avatar." Mystical, unique and almost unearthly - a truly must see if you make it to Louisiana (or even if you're from the area!). (Plan for plenty of driving time to get there as automobile accidents seem to be a constant on Louisiana highways).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Country Swamp Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Country Swamp Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cajun Country Swamp Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.