We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14221 Highway 90, Boutte, LA 70039   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boutte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went for Mardi Gras week, it was a very clean hotel, only 30 mins from New Orleans, the only thing is that there was a smell of natural gas in the air don't know if there was an gas rig somewhere but would go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
6
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the best place ever!!!!!! Everything is nice and clean and quite...The front desk is nice and they will work with u on everything and make your stay a lot better just like home....oh and they allow pets also so that's a great thing if u have pets.....The manger, keisha is soooooo sweet and nice

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My brother in law lives in Cut Off and we were helping him move back to Alabama, so we stayed at the La Quinta on 90. I was iffy about it at first because I have had my fair share of nasty hotels traveling with my mother. The outside appearance and the lobby are nice, as they always are in any "nicer" hotel... But we all know looks can be deceiving and the rooms can be gross. Not this place!! I cannot begin to say how pleased I am with the cleanliness of this establishment.

I was in a car accident, in which I totaled my car, a year ago to the day we checked out of this hotel. I woke up for the first time in a year with NO PAIN. The beds are amazing, they are Beauty Rest, for those of you who are wondering. :)

The night I called and asked for vacancies for a single and double, the girl (apparently she was new) told me she had a couple of both and the rate was $119, and with military discount it would be $79. When we arrived there were no singles, even though I had only called 15-20 minutes earlier, so the relief receptionist put us in a double... And charged us $116 with military discount applied. The next morning I spoke with the manager, Lakeisha, and she fixed everything for us, and gave us the rate we were told the night before.

I know there are some negative reviews on this establishment, but there is new management taking over and I was very impressed. I WILL stay at this hotel again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Needs a lot of coustomer relations and alot of attention to the pool and hot tub area. Brekfast was poor at best and glad I went to work before they set it up everyday. Getting coffee in the morning was bad, coffee was cold or warm and stale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I could not get the hotel manager to clean my room. I was working night shift and they would not work around my schedule to clean my room. I was there for a month and only had my room cleaned a handful of times. On the occasion that i did get my room cleaned i had to find a maid and ask her to clean it. The front desk person was no help at all, i asked her several times if you could get someone to clean my room and she never did so it was left up too me. Terrible Experience. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The GM and the rest of the hotel staff are simply incompetent and rude. I booked a deluxe king room and was given a double bed instead, and never given a refund for the difference. My card was charged for 4 rooms when I booked only 2, and now a month later I am still attempting to get my money back. It took 30 minutes to check-in, and 20 to check-out despite the fact that I was the only person in the lobby at the time.

The hotel itself is nice enough though our bathroom was a little dirty. My only real complaint is how truly awful the general manager and her staff is. Do yourself a favor and stay some place else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte

Address: 14221 Highway 90, Boutte, LA 70039
Location: United States > Louisiana > Boutte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.