We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad But.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not Bad But.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Most Comfort Inn's are great! This one, needs a lot of help.

As a professional traveler, I have seen this type of thing before. The situation is this: let's squeeze another hotel in the city to say we have more rooms in the city than in the outskirts of the city. Why? Ever since gambling was approved in the area, everyone with money to invest is finding ways to make money off the gamblers.

I checked in about 8:30 pm. The rooms are small. I had missing towels. There was an odor in my carpet (definitely NOT a pet odor). They had a spray to neutralize the offending aroma.

There is virtually no room for my rental truck to move about the parking lot. If you have an RV, think hard about staying here. You might get trapped between vehicles.

The continental breakfast was minimal. Maybe because there were so many people there at the same time, I don't know for sure. The front desk personnel were good, but they seemed a bit overwhelmed with distractions and responsibilities.

Last thing. The hotel was built in a very poor economic neighborhood. It can be loud outside on Friday and Saturday nights. I was there on a Friday night.

Room Tip: You may chose to face I-20 or face the neighborhood. Either way, you will probably have some level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    9
    4
    13
See reviews for
9
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our group stayed in three rooms at this hotel for a Saturday night stay in Bossier.

Pros:
- Good sized room
- Hospitable staff
- Free Breakfast (waffle iron, cereal, coffee, eggs, fruit, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, etc)
- Comfortable beds
- Recently remodeled with new tile and paint (sort of superficial, though; you can still see spackled places on the wall under the new coat of paint)
- Neighborhood is fine and well lit. I think other reviewers had this wrong. Google Maps' Street View pictures are not accurate.

Cons:
- Not the cleanest. One room had a dirty bathtub and the other had a cigarette hole in the comforter and condom wrapper in the drawer. Staff was very nice and quick to move us to another room. They seemed very disappointed in their maids and were apologetic when they found out about the unclean rooms.
- Owner/manager was a real go-getter, but the staff was a bit unprofessional and still being trained.


I might stay here again if the other hotels in the area were all full. Would rather pay an extra $20/night and stay at the Marriott or Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

me and a friend went to bossier to go to casinos for the nite chose to stay at comfort inn it was right down the street from horseshoe casino, as soon as i walked into room there were 3 roaches running across dresser, the toilet had urine on it and cigarett ashes all over it, tub had used soap left behind in it floor was very dirty not vacuumed, i changed rooms next room wasnt that clean either. worst stay ever!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First of all, note that the room doors are to the outside. I was nervous because my extra security lock would not work. This hotel is not located in the best of places. So I did ask to move to another room. The clerk was very helpful and moved me immediately. The furniture, carpet, and drapes definitely needed shampooing. The bathroom and bed was clean. Breakfast was the usual. I wouldn't choose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Location of doors whether inside the hotel or on the outside may be a safety issue for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Harrah's booked us in this Hotel. Never again, would I stay here. This is an older Hotel that they tried to upgrade. Our room was restored but with sub-par workman ship. The walls in the room needed much work. The comode after flushing kept running. When we went to check out the pool to use it after about an 8 hour drive so we could relax. The pool was green!!! There is no way anyone would want to swim in it, and no one was. The breakfast was an okay breakfast. The two ladies that were running the front desk, were setting down eating while guest were, when the phone would ring one of them would get up to go answer the phone. I have never seen this at any other Hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

this location is in an older neighborhood, but right at the Casinos..believe it must have been something like a Red Roof Inn originally...has been recently remodeled and was clean, and equipment was upscale...outside entrances if that makes a difference to you, and no elevators.
for price paid, good value...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times. My room(s) have always been clean. The staff extra friendly and helpful. My most recent stay was last week. The hotel was definitely busier than it had been in the past. As for breakfast, this time there were no "meat" products as there had been in the past. Still had the scrambled eggs, donuts, waffles...and there are biscuits and gravy. The gravy was a bit watered down and the biscuits a bit on the hard side because they are putting them in the warmer.

The swimming pool isn't open yet either which is suprising considering how hot it has been.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bossier City

Address: 1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Bossier City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.