We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Use TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Could Use TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First of all, note that the room doors are to the outside. I was nervous because my extra security lock would not work. This hotel is not located in the best of places. So I did ask to move to another room. The clerk was very helpful and moved me immediately. The furniture, carpet, and drapes definitely needed shampooing. The bathroom and bed was clean. Breakfast was the usual. I wouldn't choose the hotel again.

Room Tip: Location of doors whether inside the hotel or on the outside may be a safety issue for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    9
    4
    13
See reviews for
9
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Harrah's booked us in this Hotel. Never again, would I stay here. This is an older Hotel that they tried to upgrade. Our room was restored but with sub-par workman ship. The walls in the room needed much work. The comode after flushing kept running. When we went to check out the pool to use it after about an 8 hour drive so we could relax. The pool was green!!! There is no way anyone would want to swim in it, and no one was. The breakfast was an okay breakfast. The two ladies that were running the front desk, were setting down eating while guest were, when the phone would ring one of them would get up to go answer the phone. I have never seen this at any other Hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

this location is in an older neighborhood, but right at the Casinos..believe it must have been something like a Red Roof Inn originally...has been recently remodeled and was clean, and equipment was upscale...outside entrances if that makes a difference to you, and no elevators.
for price paid, good value...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times. My room(s) have always been clean. The staff extra friendly and helpful. My most recent stay was last week. The hotel was definitely busier than it had been in the past. As for breakfast, this time there were no "meat" products as there had been in the past. Still had the scrambled eggs, donuts, waffles...and there are biscuits and gravy. The gravy was a bit watered down and the biscuits a bit on the hard side because they are putting them in the warmer.

The swimming pool isn't open yet either which is suprising considering how hot it has been.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family and I stayed at this location on Sat. Jan 28th, 2012. We drove from the Dallas area as we were attending the George Strait concert and checking out the boardwalk. The casino's were booked and I was looking to stay close to the concert location.

The hotel was close to the Boardwalk, not far from Centurylink Arena or the Casinos. The location is odd; it's tucked inside a small neighborhood right under/beside I-20. The staff was friendly however know that this property is OLD. The bedding was very stained and I dared not walk on the floor without shoes. We could sit on the bed and look outside through the cracks that were around the door. The noise of the freeway wasn't that bad but in general it was uncomfortable because I kept wondering how clean the room actually was.

This is a "budget" hotel to say the least that is over priced but again it was last minute but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was fresh with a nice assortment of food but the room needed to be updated in everyway.. a total make over...

Room Tip: I'd book a hotel early if you're going to an event in this area and not be like me; get this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you're looking for a good place to stay in Bossier City, then you've found the right hotel. I've never had any problems here. The parking can be a little tight. The manager and the rest of the staff have always been friendly. Great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed over night here. Not a bad place, I have stayed in better and WORSE. It is in a nieghborhood that at first glance could be scary. When we checked in we waited about 15 minutes before the clerk showed up. since the temp outside was 102 they air was on in the room and comfortable. The room smell fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. the dining room is small and real close to the check in/out desk. The clerk was very rude to an elderly couple while they were checking out, but she was real nice when I returned the keys, yes they still have keys not cards. Over all it is an okay place to stay for a few nights. I would not want to be here for a week or longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bossier City

Address: 1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Bossier City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.