We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Up the Good Work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keep Up the Good Work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff at the front desk were very helpful. They answered questions and gave me additional information about having discounts off at near by restaurants, that I otherwise would not have known. The room was very clean, smelled nice and the sheets, along with the bathroom towels, actually smelled like fabric softener instead of bleach like most hotel linens do. The towels and sheets were also very soft, which was a pleasant change from the normal as well. Overall I had an amazing experience, slept wonderfully and didn't want to crawl out of the comfortable bed the next morning. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for recent stay and posting such an awesome review about the hotel and staff. As General Manager of the property, It's always an honor to receive such an rewarding compliment such as yours. I'm glad that you found our beds very comfortable during your stay. Our 100% Hampton Bedding is available online for purchase at www.hamptonhomecollection.com.

We look forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Gary Theus and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    68
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
89
71
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
HUNTSVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The personnel will bend over backward to make your stay a pleasant one. The lady incharge of the breakfast will do whatever it takes to satisfy your needs. As always our stay (two nights) was great. We look forward to our next trip there. We visit about three times a year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Charles H,

As General Manager of the hotel, it's always a huge compliment to receive great remarks about my staff. I do thank you for being a loyal guest, and will make sure my team (especially the breakfast attendant), will get the praise they deserve!

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Respectfully,

Gary Theus-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is well worth the stay. The people and amenities are way better than most mid size city lodging. Breakfast was as good as most Hampton Inns, but these guys also offer a nightly meal Mon-Fri. Nothing elaborate, but it saves from going out to eat after a long day at work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for your recent stay and posting such a wonderful review about our staff and the property. I understand that you have many choices to choose from, and I'm glad you decided to stop here as your destination. Thank you also for joining our social hours of Mon-Thur from 5p to 7pm and mentionining us on Trip Advisor.


Whenever you travel back to the area, don't forget to call us ahead!


Respectfully,

Gary Theus-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in Bossier City recently with a friend. Upon our registration, the receptionist was very helpful and split our bill. We were there for the dog show and a club meeting. We each had a dog; the staff is very welcoming to four legged friends. Although we never leave our dogs in the room unattended, the housekeeping staff was very considerate of the fact that we had dogs and knocked before coming in. Additionally, the breakfast was excellent! Lots of fresh fruit, freshly brewed coffee, and pastries. Thanks for making it "A Great Stay."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Lydia R,

Thank you for your recent stay at the property and posting such an awesome review. It's great that our wonderful front-desk staff was able to offer the convenience of splitting your bill. During check-in or check-out, you always have the option of choosing your payment method. We also understand that our pets are an extended part of our family. Therefore, we take pride in offering each and every guest a pet friendly environment when you're here.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you back soon!


Gary Theus and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn on Gould in Bossier City La is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, breakfast in the morning and a very pleasant staff. I would recommend this as a place to stay in Bossier/Shreveport area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Judy R,

As General Manager (GM) of the hotel, I would like to thank you for the recent visit to the property. I do appreciate your feedback about your delightful experience you encountered during your stay.

I hope to hear from you soon to book your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Gary Theus-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel is little hard to find if you do not have GPS but once there had a very friendly staff and the rooms were very nice and clean for the price. Breakfast was also very good for complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear James T,

I appreciate your recent visit and value your feedback as a guest. I'm sorry you had trouble in navigating your way to the property, but I'm glad you were able to find your way to the "Heart of Bossier". I'm glad we could offer you the experience of a warm and friendly staff, and some of our many amenities.

I hope to see you back soon.

Respectfully,

Gary Theus-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff and Location make this an excellent stay. Easy off and on main highways and access to local restaurants, make this an easy and enjoyable stay. Being pet friendly also makes for interesting visitors and new friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Curtis D,

Thank you for your recent visit here at Hampton Inn- Bossier. We as a staff take pride in offering our guest the best accommodations possible. We also understand that your pet is an extended part of your family when you travel.

I hope to see you again in your future endeavors.

Thank you,

Gary Theus and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.