We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Willis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nites while in town for a business trip, I vendored the Red River Quilt Show. This hotel is a great place, good value, and quiet for sleep and breakfasts were very nice! Plan to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m glad you that you enjoyed your stay while at the Quilt Show. We look forward to seeing you next year for the show. Thanks again for your feedback.
Thanks

Gary Theus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    47
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
60
50
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Words could not explain how great the staff is here. Everything was wonderful! The people here made this stay even better. The pool was clean and clear, which was great while swimming. The location was great to get where ever you need to get to around here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m glad you that you enjoyed the pool while you stayed here at the hotel. I hope you come back too see us if your ever in the area. Thanks again for your feedback.
Sincerely ,

Gary Theus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Gould the weekend of September 20 2013. The hotel and service were great. The staff was very friendly, especially the two Shieka's that work the front desk and the phones...and that is coming from someone who's not always the easiest person to deal with. The location is great for those looking to visit the Casino's and the Boardwalk. We even got a discount at a nearby restaurant for staying at the Hampton Inn. The free breakfast was also great and had a nice selection. My room was clean..including the bathroom. I suppose if you stay in hotels enough, you will come across a bad experience every now and then but in my honest review, If every I recover from this losing gambling trip and decide to go back this will be my only choice.

J.J. August

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members treated you here at the hotel. Thank you for make the Hampton Inn Bossier your new home away from home when you visit Bossier City.

Thanks again,

Gary Theus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent stay.. look forward to coming back again. The staff was excellent accomidating us in any way possible. A happy greeting anytime i walked in and made me feel at home even thought i was 2000 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Craig,
A positive review from a citizen of the friendliest country in the world is the highest of compliments! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We really enjoy what we do here and I hope that it showed! Getting paid to do it is a bonus! We are eagerly awaiting your return.

Hope to see you soon,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only problem was with the wifi provider, not the hotel staff. Could not access my cable provider's email via the wifi. Staff allowed me to use office computer to get around this issue and promised to work with wifi provider to correct issue. Great place to stay. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Carter S.,

We know when you travel to Shreveport – Bossier City you have a choice of hotels, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your honest feedback regarding your time with us. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest and we hope that we were able to do that for you. I apologize for the inconvenience the incompatibility of the internet and cable provider caused during your visit. We are currently examining our options to ensure that this issue does not continue at our property. Thank you, again, for alerting us to the problem and allowing us the opportunity to correct it. We value your feedback and appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Shreveport – Bossier City.

Respectfully,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was really helpful and nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. Great experience overall. Highly recommended. Our company was extremely impressed with every aspect of this stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Chloe C.,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home-away-from-home when you were in Shreveport – Bossier City on business. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment for our working guests to be able to enjoy while they are on the clock. Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving us with this positive review! We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to our area.

See you soon,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were treated like family. Every aspect was enjoyable! As HHonors members the room price was extremely acceptable for us. It is well worth the hunt of finding. You also receive 10% from steakhouse that is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Duana J.,

We are so happy you chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn Bossier City. And we can’t thank you enough for sharing this positive review! Being your “forever hotel of choice” is a feather we proudly wear on our hat. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.