We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel was located in a good area. Close to the mall, Texas Road House, a gas station, and casinos, right off the hwy. The staff was amazing. Morning, noon, and night they always greeted with a smile. The bed was great, the pool was nice, the free breakfast was hot & fresh, and overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sheri B.,
Being located near popular restaurants and attractions such as the Pierre Bossier Mall and Shreveport/Bossier Casino’s is a big plus that many guests love! We hope you took advantage of the 10% discount our guests receive at the Texas Roadhouse. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this positive review. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our staff.

The next time you are in Bossier City, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

All the best,
Shelly Williams & The Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    46
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
58
49
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very well managed. All staff was very friendly and helpful. They take pride in doing a good job. The owner must be good to work for because the staff is very well trained and professional. Wish we had this in Midland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 1994NSX,
Your review of your recent visit with us has put a smile on all of our faces (with the hotel owners smiling the biggest!). Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The feedback we receive from travelers like you helps us improve every day. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope that you stay with us again the next time you are here in Bossier City.

Thank you,
Shelly Williams and Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel and staff. Great breakfast too. Staff was very helpful and said "Hello" and our names when we entered the hotel. Breakfast servers were extremely friendly and cheery which we liked. They made sure your morning start was just as you like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jamie M.,
Cheery is exactly the way we strive to start and end every day here at Hampton Inn Shreveport – Bossier City. Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to rest while visiting our city. We also thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. As the director of sales for the hotel, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. I will share your comments with our team.

The next time you find yourself in Bossier City, we will have a room ready and waiting for you.

All the best,
Shelly Williams and the Hampton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After a busy hectic day will rest wonderfully at this location. They have a great breakfast and 5 star guest relations. A little hard to find entrance but once there you will sleep tight. Internet is fast and easy to access strait from your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mary Kay P.,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. You are right, our quiet location and clean, fresh Hampton Bed make for a peaceful night’s sleep. And the free wireless internet access makes it easy to connect to the rest of the world without having to leave that comfy bed. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Shreveport – Bossier City and we hope you choose to rest your head with us again next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Shelly W. and the Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We always know that our stay at a Hampton will bring us a good nights rest. We trust this hotel chain and have never been disappointed. The bed linens are wonderfully white and clean. We love the cookies and the breakfast. However the front desk staff at this location exceeded all others. They get a A+ multi star award

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bikersamipami,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Bossier City, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in providing “A+ multi star award” service to each and every guest and we are happy you experienced it and took the time to share it!
We understand you have many choices when you travel and you choosing the Hampton brand means a lot to us, but you choosing Hampton Inn on Gould Drive in Bossier City, warms our hearts!

Until next time,
Shelly W. & The Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A nice quiet, clean and restful property. Very good staff. Good quality for the money. Well located to Highway 20. Close to good resturants and good food. Centrally located for all of the areas entertainment options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Michael M.,
We thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel. We like to think our hotel is nestled in the perfect little corner of Bossier City. It’s far enough from the highway to be nice and quiet but near enough to have convenient access to I-20. As you said, good restaurants are also just minutes away, as well as the Texas Roadhouse within walking distance. Our staff and I appreciate your kind words and hope we have the pleasure of your presence on your next visit to Shreveport – Bossier City.

Thank you for choosing Hampton.

Sincerely,
Shelly Williams & The Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The lobby was nicely laid out. Rooms were reasonably priced and clean. The bed was very comfortable, rivaling or besting some 4-5 star hotels I have stayed at. Would definitely return if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear SDR1076,
As director of sales of the Hampton Inn Bossier City, I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and were pleased with our staff. We pride ourselves in providing top-notch service for each and every guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. I will be sure to share it with the entire team. Next time you’re passing through, our team members will be glad to welcome you back.

All the best,
Shelly and the team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.