We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ennismore On
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is close to highway, a little hidden but the GPS brought us to the door and could see the sign before we saw the hotel. Room was a good size with a sofa and desk and nice furniture. White duvet replaced each day. Cookies at reception and a warm welcome. Good choice at breakfast. Texas roadhouse restaurant across the parking lot with a 10% discount for Hampton Inn customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear chemong,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. Also, thank you for notching the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their jobs. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Bossier City.

Sincerely,

Team Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    45
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
57
47
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything was nice and the hotel is located just off the highway with close proximity to area attractions. Usual breakfast. Getting to the hotel was a little tough because of construction on the outer road. Casinos were just a few minutes drive as was the air force base museum.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Mark H,

This is Gary Theus general manager of the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Mark H, I am go glad you were able to enjoy our community for a few days. Next time you’re passing through, our team members will be glad to share even more local favor with you.

See you next time!

Gary and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have absolutely no complaints. Prior to traveling to Bossier City for business the first weekend of October 2012 my parents and I booked this hotel and were VERY PLEASED. The staff (especially the front desk personnel) were always friendly, accommodating, and kept us very well informed. The breakfast was above and beyond, and there was always plenty for everyone. Thank you for a great stay! We will definitely being staying at your hotel again next year.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the second floor and everything worked out great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear RunninTheRoads,

Thank you for spending your business trip with us at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped you and your parents. As a general manager I’m blessed to a fantastic team.

We look forward to seeing you and your family next year,

Gary Theus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there twice in 2 weeks. Both times bathrooms were not pleasant. Towels were worn to nubs and grayish. On 2nd visit tub was chipped badly and there was a large amount of hair in the tub. This is a turnoff for me and leaves one with a bad impression when they could have earned stars for the bedding. We will not stay there again. You expect more for $110 a night.

Room Tip: We stayed 2 nights 2 weeks apart. Both rooms had good beds and bedding, but the bathrooms were mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Alligatorgir,

As general manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m so sorry to hear that your towels and the condition of the restroom weren’t in the best of conditions. I assure you that this is not the norm, and I will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Could you please contact the hotel, here at the Hampton we have the 100% guarantee promise or your money back. Alligatorgirl I would love to refund your money on your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and business.

Gary Theus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed there 8/17/2012 through 8/19/2012.

Pros: Price was good and it's close to the casinos - a far better value than staying at the likes of the Horseshoe/Sams Town/El Dorado/etc. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was quite good too.

Cons: There are some painfully obvious maintenance issues, each of which the maids should be reporting to management rather than customers having to do the deed: Closet door off the tracks, making it very difficult to use. Bathtub fixtures leaked, and they obviously knew about this because the faucet was turned off so tight that I could hardly turn it on. Flush lever on the toilet was almost falling off, although it still worked. While we were there, another patron got stuck in one of the elevators...tried calling for help and it fell on deaf ears.

Wireless Internet had good signal and would connect to my devices on the 3rd floor where we stayed, but it wouldn't connect to anything on the Internet. It worked fine in the lobby though. So if you plan on using the Internet in your room, you'll probably be out of luck.

For my money, the Marriott TownPlace Suites next door is a far better value (stayed there before). It's a much nicer property, very well maintained and everything works there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has recently been properly maintained. The 3rd and 4th floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Soitenly,

Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We apologize for the wireless signal, we’re working with our internet provider to fix the problem. We have also reported the malfunctioning of the faucets in your guest room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

Gary Theus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice and beds were very comfortable. Location was just fine with Texas Roadhouse next door (10% off for guests). We had a problem with our original room and the management immediately switched us to a different room. They were very helpful in giving us ideas and directions to nearby activities for our family. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I'm Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palestine, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel was clean, the people who work there were friendly and responsive, and everything worked! The bathrooms were spotless and well-provisioned. Highly recommend.

The free breakfast consisted of anything and everything; waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, scrambled eggs, muffins, and was served from 6-10 a.m. Plenty of coffee, chocolate or tea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City, La. Thank You for your positive feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay while here in Bossier City. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their job; I will pass this alone to them. I agree our breakfast is one of the best!! Thanks again for choosing to stay with Team Bossier. I hope you can come back for another visit.

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.