We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar bathrooms leave a bad impression” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Subpar bathrooms leave a bad impression”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there twice in 2 weeks. Both times bathrooms were not pleasant. Towels were worn to nubs and grayish. On 2nd visit tub was chipped badly and there was a large amount of hair in the tub. This is a turnoff for me and leaves one with a bad impression when they could have earned stars for the bedding. We will not stay there again. You expect more for $110 a night.

Room Tip: We stayed 2 nights 2 weeks apart. Both rooms had good beds and bedding, but the bathrooms were mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Alligatorgir,

As general manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m so sorry to hear that your towels and the condition of the restroom weren’t in the best of conditions. I assure you that this is not the norm, and I will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Could you please contact the hotel, here at the Hampton we have the 100% guarantee promise or your money back. Alligatorgirl I would love to refund your money on your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and business.

Gary Theus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
54
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed there 8/17/2012 through 8/19/2012.

Pros: Price was good and it's close to the casinos - a far better value than staying at the likes of the Horseshoe/Sams Town/El Dorado/etc. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was quite good too.

Cons: There are some painfully obvious maintenance issues, each of which the maids should be reporting to management rather than customers having to do the deed: Closet door off the tracks, making it very difficult to use. Bathtub fixtures leaked, and they obviously knew about this because the faucet was turned off so tight that I could hardly turn it on. Flush lever on the toilet was almost falling off, although it still worked. While we were there, another patron got stuck in one of the elevators...tried calling for help and it fell on deaf ears.

Wireless Internet had good signal and would connect to my devices on the 3rd floor where we stayed, but it wouldn't connect to anything on the Internet. It worked fine in the lobby though. So if you plan on using the Internet in your room, you'll probably be out of luck.

For my money, the Marriott TownPlace Suites next door is a far better value (stayed there before). It's a much nicer property, very well maintained and everything works there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has recently been properly maintained. The 3rd and 4th floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Soitenly,

Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We apologize for the wireless signal, we’re working with our internet provider to fix the problem. We have also reported the malfunctioning of the faucets in your guest room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

Gary Theus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice and beds were very comfortable. Location was just fine with Texas Roadhouse next door (10% off for guests). We had a problem with our original room and the management immediately switched us to a different room. They were very helpful in giving us ideas and directions to nearby activities for our family. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I'm Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palestine, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel was clean, the people who work there were friendly and responsive, and everything worked! The bathrooms were spotless and well-provisioned. Highly recommend.

The free breakfast consisted of anything and everything; waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, scrambled eggs, muffins, and was served from 6-10 a.m. Plenty of coffee, chocolate or tea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City, La. Thank You for your positive feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay while here in Bossier City. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their job; I will pass this alone to them. I agree our breakfast is one of the best!! Thanks again for choosing to stay with Team Bossier. I hope you can come back for another visit.

Gary T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel can be tough to find -- first, getting the right side street, and second, getting the right parking lot off said street. But once you're there, it's a Hampton. Nice rooms, good breakfast, attentive staff. The only faults were a back entrance near my room that wouldn't seem to open with my key card, and some jarring noises that made sleep a bit tricky -- one, a train that enjoyed blowing its horn a lot, and a bit of road noise from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Our housekeeping staff and desk associates take pride in their jobs – I’ll let the know you appreciated their efforts. Once again thank you for staying here at the Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier

Sincerely,
Gary Theus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Rooms were clean, a few cob webs but it is Louisiana in the summer - spiders are abundant. Nice breakfast, well stocked. Love the separated kitchen/dining. Quiet rooms. Will definitely be staying here next time we are in town.
*Tip - I believe presenting your room key at the Texas Roadhose next door will get you a 10% discount. We overheard an employee telling another guest....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for spending time here at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. I’m thrilled you guys took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast each morning. Yes, that is correct every guest receive 10% off of their food items at the Texas Roadhouse that is located in the parking lot of the hotel.

See you next time!

Gary and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

have stayed here numerous times and tried it again on 7/27. very comfortable bed and great shower. pillows need to be replaced though.....

breakfast was good....very crowded.....

very convenient area of town if you like going to the casinos!

one thing they lack in the room are "plugs". guess 'cause it is an older property, that was before all the electronic items you bring -- iPad, iPod, laptop, cell phone, etc. Need to add more plugs to the rooms!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Gailhouston,
Thank you for the review. Thank you for staying with us numerous times. We really enjoy having you stay with us and we appreciate your business. We are thrilled that you found the breakfast to be good and that the hotel is located in a convenient area. Thanks again for everything and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.