We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Preston Blvd., Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Downsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice hotel; quiet area; parking can be tight for larger vehicles; nice breakfast; no elevator; Nice location off I-20; several restaurants nearby; comfortable beds; large rooms; nice hotel staff; nice landscaping; hotel staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable; liked receiving text notifying me when my room was ready.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    25
    14
    20
See reviews for
77
37
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We were able to bring our small dogs-no problem at all! The roses were in bloom, the sheets and towels smelled nice and the staff was more than friendly. There was an outdoor pool that was full but we didn't have time to swim. The location is close (driving distance) of all casinos. We didnt participate in continental breakfast so I can't comment. Compared to other LaQuintas, Bossier City was by far the cleanest and newest looking on the inside. For the price, you cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

terrible rooms, had 4 ft square water leak in floor in front of bed, never fixed altho reported to office. terrible parking conditions. no elevators and very few non smoking rooms on ground floor. ac did not keep room at set temperature. They had to call the police one nite because so many customers were not able to get the rooms they had reserved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

There were a lot of positives to this place. Comfortable beds, plenty of space, good breakfast, and the beautiful little courtyard outside gave this place a lovely atmosphere.

Three issues arose that are making me drop this rating down a bit.
1. When we arrived to the room, housekeeping had neglected to remove the previous guest's used towel from the back of the door.
2. Awful wifi connection. The woman at the front desk (Lauren maybe?) was very friendly and connected me to tech support (also very friendly), and I can tell they did something because I got kicked off the network slightly less...but still frequently enough that it was very frustrating.
3. Location right near active train tracks. A whole lot of loud train noise at night. I slept with a pillow over my head and got a fine night's sleep, but beware, super light sleepers!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

When we arrived I noticed the bed linens had not been changed because there were hairs from the previous occupants (DISGUSTING)!! We requested they change the bed and we left for the evening. When we returned we noticed the bathroom had not been cleaned, floors not vacuumed and they left food in the room and in the refrigerator. The only good thing about this hotel was the front desk lady, when we complained she was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This was fine for two nights; however, the property is really showing its age. The room was clean, but there is a lot of wear and tear. It's right across the street from the Homewood Suites and for the price difference, I probably would have been happier there.
The staff was very friendly and we managed to have bagels and yogurt for breakfast (included).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have used La Quinta Inn Here in Madison Alabama for many events, we have put wedding parites up there along with guests and relatives because La Quinta Inn here in Madison AL is a real nice place. So when it came time for my wife and I to Travel to Shreveport LA to visit with our son and his wife we decided to stay at La Quinta in in Bossier City. What a dump. First this was a pet friendly hotel which we found out after we got there. I suggest to managament that if you keep it pet friendly you may want to, during the course of a day, go out to your parking lot and pick up the dog crap that is there. We asked for non smoking room we got a room that smelled like smoke. The rooms were falling apart, outlets not working, trim/molding obviously ripped out and replaced with a lot of spackle, bath tub felt like you were falling through the floor. Just a horrible 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Stay away, far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Address: 309 Preston Blvd., Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
La Quinta Bossier City
Bossier City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.