We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Shreveport/Bossier City, LA. Don't let your impression fool you.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Preston Blvd., Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Terry, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value in Shreveport/Bossier City, LA. Don't let your impression fool you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a jewel in a market that is overpriced. The motel is the old style layout that has recently been remodeled. Located just off I20 and perfect for anyone looking for a clean convenient place to stay overnight while traveling through. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Located within less than a mile of many restaurants and shopping areas. Probably not within walking distance as the area is heavy commercial. Typical free hotel breakfast was adequate. Free Wifi with no hoops to jump trough or passwords required. We paid $72 plus taxes on a Friday night. Convenient free parking. I will go back again as grandchildren live nearby. This certainly is not a destination resort but a great place to get a good nights sleep. Comfortable beds.
Only downside is the area around the motel is under construction and that detracts from the aesthetics of the area. Several outside perimeter fences tilting and in need of repair or removal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    26
    14
    20
See reviews for
79
40
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This La Quinta was not new by any stretch of the imagination, but it was very clean, the water pressure was wonderful, there was lots of hot water, and the bed was comfy (the multitude of pillows weren't). The refrigerator in the room worked great as did the air conditioner. Both were already on when we checked in, which was very nice. We were not bothered by noises from other guests nor from traffic, despite it being right off of the freeway.

I gave 4 stars because the parking situation was terrible - the worst I have ever encountered at a La Quinta. I was there with my two dogs and there weren't many grassy places to take them to potty nor were any accommodations made for those of us with dogs (i.e., poop bags; strategically placed trash cans, etc.).

I would stay here again in a moment!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Horrible location, horrible rooms, horrible value, do not stay here! In all honesty I cannot believe this hotel is part of the Laquinta chain.
Stains on toilet completely disguisting and I'm talking fecal and urine stains
Staff informed me this hotel was renovated a year ago, I would hate to have been the sucker to pay for the room then and I'm completely embarrassed to have have spent the money now.
I feel like a completely irresponsible parent for bring my children here in fear of them contracting something nasty!
Hotel staff should be ashamed of the p*#+ poor cleaning job inside and out. No fridge, no microwave just a brand new flat screen. Good job Laquinta, you totally outdid yourself on this one

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great staff who were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable with good air conditioning. Beds and linens were especially comfortable with plenty of pillows. It was a good location - near enough to everything we wanted and needed yet not noisy or on a busy street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here one night, in room 107, on our way back from vacation in eastern OK and western AR. We're La Quinta Rewards members and this is their closest one to the casinos. It's one of their older hotels but since it's corporate owned (instead of their much more common franchises) it's very well maintained. (see front view pic) Check-in was pleasant and quick. Staff was very friendly, professional, and eager to help. The manager, Melissa (sp?) was particularly helpful in very quickly solving an overbooking issue at check-in.

Our king room, which appeared to be fairly recently refurbished, had a sofa, easy chair, microfridge, and microwave. And it was very large and clean. The bathroom and vanity area were too. The pillow-top mattress was great. It was 100 deg.f. outside, but the quiet air conditioner easily maintained desired setting. There was a large HDTV, and that hotel rarity... actual HDTV service. There's an attractive pool (pic) , and an attractive landscaped courtyard between the front two buildings (pic).

It's location is a block off I-20 in an older commercial section. Not an attractive area but let's face, Bossier City doesn't really have any. Seemed safe enough though. (Pic of one side parking area) The casinos are just a very short drive away, and there's a shuttle if you prefer. Oh, and the price was very reasonable. Didn't do breakfast, so no comment.

OK, there were a couple of downers.
-We killed several tiny bugs in our room, about 3/16” long; can't ID what they were, but not roaches. Took one to the front desk to let them know they need to exterminate. Was a bit disappointed in the lack of concern or interest.
-The coffeemaker is one of those awful single-cup makers that are becoming more common in hotels. They are an abomination and should be outlawed. Can ya tell we don't like them? Lol.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the inner courtyard for quiet and close pool/breakfast access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Address: 309 Preston Blvd., Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#9 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
La Quinta Bossier City
Bossier City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.