We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent conference hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Bossier Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent conference hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding hotel. It's connected to a Homewood suites so it's one big complex. It's very busy and loud with narrow hallways and tight parking. Yet the service, food and rooms are first rate. The conference facilities and help for a planner is super. The sound system is ok and projection good. Food was heavenly. A very comfortable place in rooms and all spaces. Good for families yet busy. Not too hard to get on and off I-20. Close to casinos but short drive to shreveport. Overall a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to describe your stay in a TripAdvisor review. We're honored to be considered an "outstanding" hotel. Also, we were especially glad to hear that you found the service "first rate." Our hotels are very nice but it is the service provided to guests that makes the difference.

Thank you so much for staying with us. We welcome you back anytime you are visiting the Bossier City/Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    38
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
57
8
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed one night in Bossier. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! The location was great too, as everything we needed was within 5 minutes. We had a great experience at the Hilton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We know you had many hotel choices in our area and are happy to hear the positive comments about your room, location and breakfast! We hope you will be able to stay with us again next time you are visiting our area. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The front desk personnel were always cheerful and helpful. Breathe of fresh air. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return during my next travel to this location. Nothing beats southern hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that our front desk staff made a good impression and that you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality! Your recommendation means a great deal and we would be honored to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

hotel was clean,breakfast is not included but its available for $10.00 which is very pricey in my opinion.My main problem was the non draining bath tub...well it drains veeeery slowly...I've had a bad experiece at a different hotel in tha past with a non draining tub,I lost a toe nail due to infection from this particular bath tub... so be aware of this situation,you'll never know what kind of germs are in those none draining pipes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry the tub did not drain as quickly as you expected and hope you were able to report it to our front desk. If you did not report the problem, could you please call 318-759-1950 and let us know your stay information so we can insure the issue is investigated?

We are glad to hear the cleanliness of the hotel met expectations! The price of breakfast is not included in our room rates so guest can enjoy low room rates with an option of dining at our restaurant or at one of 20+ alternatives within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Traveling as a group for business in Louisiana. The staff mixed up our rooms reservations, so we missed beds for a short night of sleep. They gave us an extra room when we arrived but charged us for it, even if it was their mistake. Very disappointed with the after service with the manager who didn't want to help at all....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing.

We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction and thought the matter was amicable resolved while you were with us. If that is not the case, please contact our offices directly so we can discuss your experience and assist further. Again, thanks for giving us a chance to solve this issue. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The breakfast was awful the staff slow to respond to any issues. Parking is horrible and if you are a honor member don't look for the normal service most Hilton properties give. For a clean place to sleep a good place to stay if that is all you require because that is all you will get

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast and that you our parking lot did not meet your expectations. While we strive every day to exceed expectations, clearly we fell short of that goal during your stay.

I will share your negative comment about breakfast with our food and beverage team and your compliment about cleanliness with our housekeeping team. I appreciate you trying our hotel and for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ok let me begin...

check-in 1 star
Gave my reservation away to someone else. I check in and they ask if I'm sharing a room with another person. Since I wasn't I was totally shocked at the question. Then they ask if I'm with some company I never heard of. Finally admitting they gave my reservation to someone else. Upon getting this fixed I proceed to a room, open the door to find two people in the room. Naturally I was not please. This entire check in process took an hour..

After reporting this to HGI's Facebook site they had the hotel manager reach out to me who offered to comp my night. Since my company pays for my stay that really wasn't a benefit so they comped my dinner. Two days later I check to find the dinner wasn't comped but the first night was, opposite of what we spoke about, oh plus they charged me an extra night. All of this was resolved at check out which took longer then expected.

The hotel itself is very nice, new, up to date, with very comfortable beds and good public facilities. The staff was very friendly and apologetic for the issues. If it wasn't for the mess at check in and the delay checking out this would have been a flawless stay. Not sure what's going on at their front desk but they need to manage it better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, no road noise then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for trying our hotel and for submitting your review. I am sorry for the confusion, amount of time, and incorrect room assignment at check in. I can imagine that the experience was very frustrating and hope you will accept my apology.

Also, I appreciate you reporting you issues to our hotel manager. It is certainly dissapointing that the comp dinner and room situation had to be sorted out at check-out as well. Our intention was to provide you with a nice dinner and to make the remainder of your stay stress-free.

I was glad to hear that you thought the hotel, bedding and public facitlities were nice and that despite all the snafus, our staff was friendly. We have shared your comments with our team to insure that we better serve future guests. We hope you will return soon so that we can show you that this is not typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Bossier Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport/Bossier City is centrally located in Bossier City, with easy access to I-20, 2 miles or less from 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, downtown Shreveport, attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius and to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel And Suites
Bossier Hotel Bossier City
Holiday Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.