We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton hits it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Bossier Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Bossier City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hilton hits it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything I needed to complete my business visit. Rooms were excellent, staff was very helpful and friendly. Business center very nice, lobby, restaurant all were exceptionally pleasant. It was an honor to see all the military being treated with such great respect. this will be my first choice to stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are glad you stayed with us during your recent business trip and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Also, it is good to hear the amenities met your needs.

We are located within 5 miles of Barksdale Air Force Base and are very proud of the U.S. Military. We consider it a privilege to house men and women from all branches of service.

Thank you so much for your kind review and business. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    27
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
37
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times on business....had great room service (try the pork with the cherry bourbon sauce), great workout facility, nice pool. Rooms are great, very clean. The hotel is only a few months old so that's to be expected. Great TV with Direct TV that responds quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow! Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. We know how difficult it can be while on the road and are glad that you had an enjoyable experience. We would be honored to serve you again when you are in the Shreveport/Bossier City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

All-in-all, a very good lodging experience (which was to be expected given the newness of this property). The front desk staff was welcoming, though the 20-something young woman did little to dispel the stereotype of a "ditsy blonde." The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. The free cookies available in the lobby left much to be desired (absolutely no taste). Checkout was smooth. The one meaningful negative from the trip was the rudeness of housekeeping staff in the morning. Posted checkout was 12:00 noon. About 10:00 the cleaning staff started to make their rounds with repeated (and I do mean REPEATED) slamming of doors. Hold the door while it closes people! Some of us do get in late and want a little extra sleep!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us recently and for taking time to share your experience. We are glad that you found the room "well-appointed and comfortable." I shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so that other who stay in the future will have a great experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport - Bossier City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I used my HH points to upgrade to a suite and it was very grande and the best we have ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the personnel were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was well prepared. I highly recommend this Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We value our HHonors members and were glad to hear you enjoyed your suite. We know a good night's sleep is very important and were pleased to hear you found the bed comfortable. Also, I will share your positive comments with our front desk and food and beverage staff. They will appreciate the acknowledgement and feedback. Please consider us again when you are visiting Bossier City/Shreveport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early and housekeeping (Yolanda- i pay attention to the name tags on carts) quickly accommodated us during a busy weekend; Tricia (sp) the housekeeper kept room immaculate and replenished ... Thank you! Only gripe would be that Marguerite (lady at front desk) gave us only one key card because she said they were short because "people werent returning them as they should" and we had to follow up the next day to obtain it at front desk because they never called us or delivered one when they obtained another one for us; and she failed to give us our breakfast vouchers so we had to pay for breakfast on day 1- the gals at front desk on day 2 rectified the situation - thanks! Other than that, great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry that you had to follow up for your second key and track down your vouchers. I am glad all was resolved to your satisfaction and will share your input with our team in order to make improvements. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to have second chance to provide an exceptional experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our room was very clean, and smelled fresh. A shuttle service within a five mile radius was included with stay, which was why we picked this hotel. Very nice to use for area casino trips! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

New clean and great staff. We loved the shuttle service. Picked us up at 2:30 am within 7 minutes from local casino. Has all services we needed. Will be my preferred place to stay in Bossier City/Shreveport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your business and for your kind review! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Bossier Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport/Bossier City is centrally located in Bossier City, with easy access to I-20, 2 miles or less from 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, downtown Shreveport, attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius and to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel And Suites
Bossier Hotel Bossier City
Holiday Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.