We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Burnet, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This property was not good or bad. Nothing stood out. It was OK--you get what you pay for. The bed was decent and provided a comfortable night's sleep. The front desk seemed understaffed and was a little "gruff," possibly because they had no relief. There was a line when we were there and the same person had to answer the phone. The breakfast was passable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing you comments on TripAdvisor. We will review with the front desk your comments, in order, for them to better serve our guests. We try to offer a variety of breakfast items like waffles, beagles, cereal, fresh fruit, grits , danish/muffins, and biscuits and gravy. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    32
    23
    39
See reviews for
45
26
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the photos on the website are NOT acurate as far as the interior of the room goes. The structure of the building is terribly poor. The carpet was ripped, there was pubic hair in the bathroom floor and on the sink. The floor was wet. It's smelled horrible. We had four people staying in our room and had 2 towels, when we asked the housekeeper for more towels she said it was early and they were not clean. It was 10:30am. We ended up leaving this hotel 2 days early and they refused to refund us, so we took a loss on it. I was totally disappointed! I will NEVER stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take your review seriously as a way to improve on our service and product. We have replaced that room and others with new carpet recently. I have meet with our housekeeping department and shared your comments. I am not sure why you did not receive a refund on the days you did not stay. If you could call me, I would like to visit with you on this. Again, I apologize that we did not provide you with a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Please forgive me for writing a review so late. Hope those who are considering this place have not had the pleasure of laying their head here. My stay was approximately April 2012. Truly up to this point I did not have any serious issues with this Motel. It was fairly cheap with a good location as well as fairly clean. Unfortunetly the stay in question was extremely bad. Long story short I killed 3-5 medium sized roaches on the wall and on the bed. Granted I was on the first floor near the pool but it was really disgusting. The one good thing I will say is that the lil old lady who was at the front desk was very helpful and concerned with my unhappiness. I got my $$$ back and stayed at another place which was way better. I guess you get what you pay for. Just note if you do stay at this place inspect your room......Thoroughly. Good luck.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. While we wish your visit had been better all guest feedback is essential to us as it helps management determine needed steps for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was nice, the a/c worked very good - could use some repairs on a few things around the grounds, the breakfast was good also all and all it was a good stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Guest feedback is critical to our ability to improve our guest offering and it will be shared with both management and ownership. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Tammy, Dee, and the rest of the front desk staff are outstanding. My company has rented two rooms for the past three weeks and we have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and attended early by the housekeeping staff. The "full" breakfast each morning is really good and the Wednesday evening food is great. Pool is clean, cool, and refreshing. Several good places to eat within a mile of the hotel. You might want to try Ralph & Kacoos!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay, guest feedback is critical to our learning and success. Your business and your kind words are much appreciated, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.