We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling with pet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Days Inn Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Travelling with pet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

When we bring the dog along, we don't expect much out of hotels that allow pets without a large pet fee. So we were pleasantly surprised by the Days Inn in Bossier City. It was just a quick one night stop to break up the long drive to my in-laws' house. We chose the Days Inn because pet fees are $15 per pet, and nightly rates were cheap, and reviews here seemed passable.
Now, it's certainly not the comfort level of a 3+ star hotel... But for the price, and for the level of accomodations you'd expect from a Days Inn class motel, this hotel was clean, pleasant, reasonably quiet. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and hardworking, and the free breakfast was surprisingly varied, tasty, and cleanly presented. This may become our go-to stopover for future visits to the in-laws.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Days Inn Bossier. We are glad that we could accommodate your family pet at a reasonable cost. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Shreveport / Bossier city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    34
    30
    45
See reviews for
50
29
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

As I read the last couple of reviews on this motel I think we are talking about 2 different motels!
I travel for business combined with pleasure, i stay in hotels almost every week for 2-6 nights across the SE & have experienced the good, the bad & the ugly & I am picky within reason (hate dirt, mold & or stench and Bugs).
I was stuck for 2 nights, (or I would have checked out b-4 I finished unpacking) waiting for a pkg coming via PP it arrived on the 3rd day and even though I paid for that night I immediately checked out and went elsewhere!

Because I was booked for 13 nights I was consider a weekly guest and upon ckeck-in was given a watered down schedule for housekeeping (ridiculous) this is expected at an all suites like Candlewood Suites were you get more amenities for your money , but not here. I got an old rusty microwave, mini frig & a coffee pot that didn't work.
Room Quality: The decor was an outdated 80's style and very worn . The carpet was sticky and badly stained as well. Much of the furniture was downright dirty and stained. It looks like nothing had been updated in this room in 20+ years.
Main Issue: BUGS!
1st night I killed a nest of 30 -40 baby roaches.
In the morning I went to the front desk and told the clerk and asked to have my room sprayed.
When I returned in the early eve I took my remote to the front desk for new batteries it wasn't working, she said maintenance man would be right up to fix, I asked her if there was any notes on my file showing they sprayed, she said No but I could ask the maintenance man he would know!! While I was waiting for him I captured another roach in a cup to show him. So I asked, he said no not that he knows of, so I told him about the captured roach, he never asked to see it didn't spray, just put batteries in my remote, said just call if you need anything and left. So I went to the store and bought a can of Roach spray and sprayed around my bed, so I could sleep a little. Thank God I did not have to sleep there a 3rd night (even though I paid for it and had to pay again elsewhere, WORTH IT!!)
Price: Very cheap and rightfully so.
The breakfast looked sad and i wasn’t bold enough to try it.

Recommendation: Spend a little more money and stay somewhere else. Forewarned is forearmed!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take your review seriously as a way to improve on our service and product. We have reported your problem to EcoLab for resolution. I would like to talk with you more about your stay and have the opportunity to resolve any remaining issues. if you would call me at 318-742-9200. We always want to offer our guests the best we can, when given an opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel is showing age, but the rooms were clean, water hot with plenty of pressure in the shower. Hotel staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Elevator available for those unable to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We appreciate you chosing Days Inn Bossier. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable room. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wanted a decent place to stay in Shreveport/Bossier City, Louisiana near the Horseshoe/ElDorado casinos ( I didn't have comps for casino hotel room and they're rates are expensive!). IF you're going to Shreveport & need hotel, be SURE to read reviews.....alot of other places, even known hotel names, had ALOT of bad reviews ...but the Days Inn Bossier City had OK reviews so I booked it over Hotwire. A few miles east of downtown, easy to find/exit off I-20. Smooth checkin/no rudeness that's common out here. Honored my phone-in request for upper level floor. Area feels relatively safe, building & parking lit well ...no undersireables hanging around. Office, Lobby, Breakfast area is seperate building in front of the 3 story hotel. Room first glance: floors clean,bedspreads/sheets/linens ok, A/C working fine, older furniture & fixtures alittle banged up/loose drawers but functional & old, CRT TV (could use an update), bathroom clean/ok. Has wall mounted hair dryer (a plus), 1 cup coffee maker (didnt use), actual working clock radio (this is rare!). Pros: Bed was comfortable; not a lumpy slab; pillows were ok, too. Room was quiet; didnt hear alot of noise on my stay. A/C worked well. Cons: After every flush, toilet kept running & almost overflowed even though it was NOT clogged...means the fill valve/flapper are not working properly...tried to adjust it but ended up turning off water valve to prevent overflow. Big inconvenience. A/C power cord on floor had loose connection; if bumped, A/C went off...had to use chair leg to hold the cord in place and A/C worked fine thru the night. Some noticeable wall cracks. Old TV w/remote is NOT a digital/flatscreen, not mounted, and picture looks it. Breakfast area from 6-10am was ok; usual items but nothing special. Overall: Decent, reasonable hotel for a stay near the casinos; I'd use it again if I go back.

Room Tip: Better option than free hotel breakfast is the Waffle House right nearby (walking distance). Wendy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the surrounding area. We have informed our maintenance department to check all of our bantroom water tanks and A/C units, to make sure they are running properly. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bossier City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My daughter has a condition where we have to go to Shreveport almost every week and most of the time we have to stay over, this is the first time we stayed at the Days Inn & we had the best time! The rooms were perfect, the pool was excellent and so was the service!

I will not be staying any where else from now on, as lond as the hotel stays this good & the price was soooo much cheaper than what we were paying at the other places!

Room Tip: The rooms on the side by the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for you comments about your stay at the Days Inn Bossier. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a wonderful experience. Our pool side rooms are espically nice during the summer months. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the days inn while I was in town for a dog show. It was fairly inexpensive, conveniently located near the interstate and offered basic amenities. The hotel was well kept, well lit and located right next to a visitors center with plenty of space to walk dogs. I didn't swim in the pool but I looked clean. The hotel is located right next to another, seedier looking hotel but there is a fence to seperate the two. I felt fairly safe at the days inn. My room was clean but definitely outdated. There was a hole in my bedspread and the cover on the a/c was broken. These were just aesthetics though. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. I felt more like a burden than a guest when checking in. The continental breakfast didn't offer much. Overall, I think this hotel is good for the price. It's just very very average.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. The Days Inn Bossier strives to offer great value to our customers. We appreciate you letting us know some opportunities that we can do better on. We will use these comments in our staff training program , so we can provide even better service and quality to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Pulled over after a long day of driving and picked this Days Inn. I felt safe here, and it was quiet and reasonably priced. My room was clean, but the motel is just run down. The bathroom needs an overhaul, there was something peeling off the bottom of the tub. I did see a bug crawling on the wall at one point, but I've noticed bugs throughout the South and Northeast so I think part of it is weather. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The staff was helpful and helped me find a place in the area for dinner. The morning breakfast was so-so - no fresh fruit or really healthy options - just loads of refined, processed, carbohydrates. It got the job done if you need a place to crash in Shreveport area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We appreciate you chosing the Days Inn Bossier on your trip. We want to offer clean and comfortable rooms at a great value to each of our guests. Our guests enjoy walking, jogging, or just sitting in thepark next door. Thank you for your comments so other future guests can see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.