We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mary from Oklahoma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shreveport Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shreveport Country Inn to your Saves list
Shreveport Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1984 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112 (Formerly Country Hearth Bossier City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
1 review
“Mary from Oklahoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent rate from Priceline- easy access from I-20, decent location with McDonalds and Waffle House next door, continental breakfast till 10:30,clean room, comfortable bed, hospitable and friendly staff- will repeat the experience!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubach, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms have been updated which was nice and well kept, breakfast was bare minimum, and worth the price of $52 a night but not worth much more than that. The only real negative is the beds (doubles) are very tiny and we got no sleep. Also, walls very thin as we heard our neighbors all night.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Barksdale AFB the weekend of 5/3/15. Got a room at this hotel for 2 nights. It's only about 10 minutes from the Airforce Base. Surrounded by any type of restaUrant you caould want, however there is a small restaurant inside the hotel. It is close to K-Mart, drug stores, and variety stores. Room was very clean, accomodating and comfortable. Good prices as well. Outside entrance so it has good parking. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Airforce Base or just visiting Bossier City, LA.

Room Tip: When making your reservation, simply ask for type of roomyou would like. King room was very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, half way between race track and boardwalk(4 miles each way). Great staff that helps with everything. Has a casino and bar on property to relax after hitting the bigger places. Rooms were clean but nothing special but for the price were great

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I love how the rooms are fresh and clean! Awesome job. One of the best rooms I have been in. I would come back again and again and again. I love the atmosphere. Perfect,excellent,terrific. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin R, General Manager at Shreveport Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We, at The Shreveport Country Inn, would like to thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We are so very glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We do make every effort possible to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My dad and I were just looking for a place to sleep while we went to the casinos as the one i was trying to book in the casino was full. After doing all the searching this came out not the cheapest but one of the cheapest to go for that is close by. I was expecting the worse but was surprised we had the fridge and microwave. There were some water issues with the bath tub but didnt really bother me. (slow drain and an issue with the bath hot water handle ) out side of that only other thing was how thin the walls were. (hearing the sounds outside) . Now if it was a family trip i would rate this 2 1/2 to 3 but for my dad and i this was more than i expected and the staff was nice. so if you are in town for the casinos this is a good fallback option.
Good for a location only 2 to 3 miles from the casinos. right near the fast food places and restaraunts

Room Tip: Good for a location only 2 to 3 miles from the casinos. right near the fast food places and restara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin R, General Manager at Shreveport Country Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Shreveport Country Inn for as your hotel during your visit to the Bossier-Shreveport area. I am so very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I personally quite thankful that you included in your comment a couple areas where room for improvement exists. Your feedback is valued and has already been addressed with swift action. We hope to see you next time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Mom and I stayed here for a weekend on a business trip.

We had 2 double beds, non-smoking. The room was clean, although we had to open the window and air out the room when we got there because we are sensitive to the smell of cleaning compounds. The TV was an older one, but worked well. There was a desk/table with an adjustable chair, which made crafting at night easier.

Bathroom was clean, although the door didn't close all the way.

There was an in-room safe that we could set the code on. This was great, as we could keep our business funds and medications in it when we went to dinner. (We have had medications stolen at other hotels before, so we usually have to carry them with us everywhere - and at about 7 each, that's annoying.) This was very handy.

Staff were all very pleasant to us, both desk staff and cafe staff.

Problems:
There was no Wi-Fi. They said they were changing providers, and that it would be back in the next couple of days, but it never appeared while we were there. There was Wi-Fi in the main building (front desk/breakfast area).

Someone spent all evening outside singing. I don't know if they were a guest or a random person. They eventually finished up their performance around midnight. Mom and I are late sleepers, so this wasn't a problem, just a bit disconcerting.

Staff had a huge verbal altercation one morning at the front desk. We were eating breakfast, and heard shouts and threats coming from the front desk area. At first, we thought it was an angry guest (because you do see them occasionally at various hotels), but we quickly realized it was one very angry staffer screaming at another (possibly the manager, from the general content). The staffer in the cafe walked to the door, looked at the altercation and (wisely) walked right back to the cafe. I would have, too.

All in all, we would stay here again because it was a good value and was clean.

Room Tip: Building 1 is closer to the cafe, but otherwise I saw very little difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin R, General Manager at Shreveport Country Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Guest,
We at The Shreveport Country Inn would like to thank you for commenting on our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and you feedback is extremely valuable to us. As always The Shreveport Country Inn strives to provide the best possible guest experience with great service and clean accommodations. On behalf of our friendly staff, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shreveport Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shreveport Country Inn

Address: 1984 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112 (Formerly Country Hearth Bossier City)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shreveport Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gateway to Shreveport Louisiana, this casino Hotel is situated in Bossier City, near the Louisiana Boardwalk. Another nearby point of interest is Sci-Port Discovery Center. The Shreveport Country Inn hotel in Bossier City, Louisiana offers a restaurant and a bar/lounge. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. A shuttle for guests can transport you to and from various destinations. This Casino hotel also offers an outdoor pool, a nightclub, and 24-hour room service, and free parking. The Shreveport Country Inn hotel offers spacious air conditioned, non-smoking rooms with satellite television, free local calls, coffee/tea makers, and clock radios. Also, complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shreveport Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier City Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shreveport Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.