We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to stay in your car” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Country Hearth Bossier City to your Saves list
Country Hearth Bossier City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hearth Bossier City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1984 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better to stay in your car”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We had booked a king room for our honeymoon thru priceline. we arrived to a room with 2 full beds a toilet tank lid that didn't fit pee on the toilet seat a nasty room overall and attitude at the front desk that was just as nasty as the room. i would not recommend this hotel to a homeless person. your car is safer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I drive a truck and use the Corporate Lodging Card. Not much on the list in the area and Country Hearth had the best ratings of those on the list.

The room was really small and only had a full size bed. Room was pretty clean but was starting to show a little wear and tear.

Bed was too soft for my liking.

For the money that my employer paid for this room, it was expensive. I have had rooms twice the size and much more plush for a much lower rate.

I ordered a hot breakfast. 3 Eggs, hashbrowns, toast and a side of back for about $5.50. It was ok. Nothing to write home about. Service was really slow in the cafe.

If you eat at Chili's across the street you get a free order of Queso by showing your room key.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

So when I first arrive at the hotel, I was amazed because I was expecting better. Let's just say looks can be deceiving. I walked in and looked around. I saw video poker rooms, which is a positive. I went to the front desk and the young lady Sandy behind the desk had the biggest smile. When you walk in to get a room, most people ask"how may I help you". Not Sandy; she asked, "how are you". She explained to me about the cafe, the saloon, karaoke, and the general shopping. I asked are the rooms nice and she says, it's not a motel 6. Lol!!! The rooms are fairly nice. So from now on when we come to Bossier City this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently and enjoy the surrounding shops, stores, and resturants. Location is excellant but what really sets this place apart from the others are the employess. Ms Debbie, Ms Barbie, and Mr Jonathan are friendly and go the extra mile to assist you with anything you need. They are always there if you need anything, all you have to do is ask and they are prompt with whatever you need. They are cheerful and always have a smile on their face and seem genuinely happy to make your stay as pleasant as posssible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Checked into this hotel because close to friends. Immediately was greeted by Barbie, who made us feel welcome. The room was clean and fresh, the cafe food was good, a little limited on menu, but taste was great. Saw Barbie again on check out and she wanted to make sure we had a great stay. All in all, this was a wonderful experience. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The web site showed a very nice place don't be fooled!!!! Place is very, very old and run down. Bathroom had black mold in every corner, curtain hooks were missing and had push pins to hold it closed. Carpet was dirty and room cleaning service did not clean room until I asked them to at 4:00 pm. A very poor place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Cleaner than some other 2 stars, but no hot breakfast. It was a cold complimentary one. Though there is a good $1.99 breakfast special available all the time. And the casino shuttle is not free. It is not a busy street hard to get in and out of.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Bossier City

Address: 1984 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Bossier City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Hearth Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier City Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.