We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
1984 Airline Dr, Bossier City, LA 71112-2447
(318) 742-2442
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 187 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
Restaurant details
East Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great selections of food and prices are OK. I ordered Ribeye steak and Eggs with hashbrown and toast for $10.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

There was nothing outstanding about this restaurant. I didn't think the waitress was all that friendly. The service wasn't great either. Nothing to bring me back there.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast In the Morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a motel near by the Waffle House where we drank coffee and ate a good breakfast. The employees there are very courteous and friendly. You can even have lunch and dinner there if you are nearby. This was our second trip there and hoping we will go back in April to see Celtic Woman perform. I do recommend them and think you will too!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, but usually bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I love Waffle House for breakfast anytime. I do not love sliced American Cheese on the top of my Salads. We eat Waffle House quit a bit due to my husbands addiction to Hashbrown. I would suggest Waffle House to anyone looking for a quick breakfast any time day or night,

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.