We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q

Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q
203 Mccormick St, Bossier City, LA 71111-4631
318-221-6512
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 201 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistency....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Used to eat there as a teenager in the early 60's...moved away in '69...went back in 2004, Coach McConathy was there eating lunch, then 2006...it's the same great BBQ as it was back in the day. Can't wait to go back again in 2014...50th BHS reunion for the class of '64.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tangy BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been trying to figure out Joe's BBQ sauce for a long time because you cannot find a tangy sauce that I love. Most BBQ restaurant's sauce is sweet but not Joe's. His smoked chickens, hot links, sliced beef and my favorte, ham sandwichs are wonderful. I moved away from Bossier CIty in 1987 but whenever I get back there, I always go grab a sandwich or poboy. You absolutely cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bar B Que the way it should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been eating Cobb's bar b que since I was a teenager. Over 45 years. The food is great. The people are super and always have been. The beans and potato salad are perfect with any of the 'que that you eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long-time staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

You can always count on a great meal at Joe Cobb's. Miss seeing Mr. Joe, but Miss Sue is still there everyday making sure everything is run right!! The ham po-boy is over the top. Great beans and potato salad. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A TASTE OF NOSTALGIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Been eating at this establishment since the 70s and it never fails to satisfy your craving for Cobbs unique sauce and the sloppy joe....a favorite of mine since they were 5 for a dollar and after church my mom and my four brothers would converge on this establishment with tounges waggin....IT IS...IT HAS BEEN AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE AN ALL TIME FAVORITE FOR Louisana BBQ

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.