We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUCH BETTER THIS TIME” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Posados

Posados
1703 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4836
(318) 747-6200
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Posados is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“MUCH BETTER THIS TIME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

went 2 years ago and wasn't pleased.

Last night, it was YUM!!

Fabulous server (Thomas)....excellent fajitas and great queso sauce.....not spicy at all, which is a treat!

Definitely will return next time we are in Bossier City!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    19
    21
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, LA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always A Treat!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The food is always outstanding! As many times as I've eaten there, I've never had anything bad! Super friendly wait staff!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in a Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

For those purists Posados might not be your choice but for a nice atmosphere with pretty good Mexican food than it should be on your list. I attended a work luncheon at Posados and I believe if you can handle 30 people with a limited amount of time for lunch and still provide good food and service you are automatically above average. Posados I would rank a bit more towards Tex-Mex than real Mexican but the flavors and textures of the food made for a good meal at a reasonable price. For groups and families I would put Posados on the list but for couples looking for the authentic Mexican meal you might want to expand your search.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty with a widely varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food was uniformly fresh and delicious, ranging from an excellent appetizer tray to large, well-presented and very good entrees. Our server was attentive, and management came by to make sure that we were happy with everything. A local relative who joined us advised that this place was considerably better than Pancho's Mexican Buffet just across the road, so be sure to pick the right place. The only nitpick is that the parking slots are narrow and a bit tricky to negotiate with a larger vehicle, but it's worth the effort to go in.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I live in Texas so I know good Mexican food and if you don't want seafood while in LA this place is pretty good. The chips and salsa are good and I was surprised to find good Mexican food out of TX.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posados also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Posados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.