We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Posados

Posados
1703 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4836
(318) 747-6200
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Posados is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 192 Restaurants in Bossier City
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a good meal, and I especially enjoyed the warm, fresh, flour tortillas. I'm not a fan of squeezable butter-flavored spread or honey syrup, but free flour tortillas and sopapillas make up for the lack of real butter and honey.

Our server was excellent, and we never had to wait for drink refills or more tortillas. She was very friendly and professional. The manager stopped by our table to make sure everything was good.

The atmosphere is fun, but the bathroom wasn't a clean as I would have liked. Overall it was fine.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Besideds chips and salsa, you also get fresh handmade tortilla's with soft butter. Add some of the butter to your salsa for a delicious change of pace. Guacamole Salad and Tortilla soup was my favorite. Bright and colorful decor. Family friendly and great service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm Tortilla + Honey = MMMMMMMMMMMM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have visited the last two Decembers on trips to LA. Once for lunch and once for dinner. We like the amount of options on the menu. The salsa has a good amount of spice. We do not care for the yellow cheese dip as we prefer white. But the warm tortillas and honey provided more than make up for yellow cheese dip. Also, the kids love the free ice cream cones in the lobby on the way out to the car.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overall, the food is very good. I alwys judge a Mexican restuarant by the taste of their salsa. Posada's salsa was very spicy and tangy, just the way I like it. The decor is quite good giving you the feeling of a Mexican Cantina and the service is excellent and friendly. The prices are moderate, will not break your wallet. The tortillas are fresh made right there on the floor in full view of the guests...interesting to watch if you've never seen how a tortilla is made.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love the Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whenever I am in Bossier City, LA I eat at Posados. It's great food at an affordable price, plus it is right down the road from The Days Inn Bossier City where I always stay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posados also viewed

 

Been to Posados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.