We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for dining out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
2126 Airline Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-3106
318-742-5484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
East Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ok for dining out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hugh selection of food, but nothing special about it

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Louisiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I went to Bossier to pick up something, and decided to go to Applebee's. She got a chicken with mushrooms that was good, sorry about not remembering the name. I got a cheesberger and fries, and it was great. The service was not greatm maybe good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shongaloo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good food, cant wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

2 for 20.. good deal ... try steak with grilled shimp on top. awesome

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

Me and my girls decided to go out and have a good time. We ordered steak and shrimp with slight variations on sides. Our food came out all wrong (they weren't even half full) but we politely told the waiter and he took it to be fixed immediately. In the back they just scraped it from one plate to another. I had broccoli under my potatoes (where they had just took some, not even all of it off), my meat was burnt when I had asked for medium rare and my plate still wasn't right as far as sides but I didn't want to be a pain.
Do not waste your time here. They don't care about your experience, just about over charging you for bad food.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Regular Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Nothing about my lunch was really special. My wings were okay. My salad was ok, much smaller and less filling than any other time I've ordered the exact same thing at any other Applebee's. The service was ok. I did find it very inappropriate that workers were sitting around in booths/tables eating food from other restaurants. That is just tacky!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.